We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Loews HotelsUS$229
Hotels.comUS$229
ZenHotels.comUS$298
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,874)
Filter reviews
5,875 results
Traveller rating
3,459
1,407
569
272
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,459
1,407
569
272
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san diego silver strand beach ping pong pool area free shuttle golf cart business conference self parking beautiful property family vacation fitness center pools bay concierge pets valet peninsula
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 5,875 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an awesome resort!! We had an outstanding visit starting with the most pleasant lady at reception. The room was clean and the view great. The pool and staff were great.
We're already planning another trip for next year.

Highly recommended!!

Room tip: Take a walk thru the famous Del Coranado. The Shuttle bus drops you off across the street.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CAM1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this beautiful property for four nights and could not have asked for anything more perfect. Great people working in all the restaurants and bars. Room had perfect view of the Coronado Bridge and the bay. Timely shuttle service took us to downtown Coronado for dinner one night. Otherwise, we had all meals poolside or at one of the restaurants. Shopped in one of their little boutique stores and pleasantly surprised that the prices were not the normal RESORT high price and they had quite a selection of some really cute clothes. Definitely will stay there next year.

Room tip: Definitely would choose a bay view.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deborahkQ3435BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thin walls. Hear guests upstairs walking around no matter what room we moved to. Our first night was the worse since we hear running and jumping starting at 6 am not stop. Then requested to move to a different which took some effort. Can still hear guests from above but not as bad. Not a restful stay unless you’re out all day and a heavy sleeper.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TamNn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Very disappointed with my stay at Loews Coronado this time. I've been here in the past (about 3 years ago), and it's unfortunately gone downhill. My husband and I came on the weekend to enjoy some time away from home. I had several issues with our stay:
- there was a large conference that took over the entire outdoor space that overlooks the bay all day and night. The usual furniture and tables were pushed aside to make room for conference meals. This view is one of the primary selling points of the hotel and why I booked it in the first place. However we couldn't enjoy this feature at all during our stay.
- There was a VH1 taping happening that closed on of the pools, and there were production people everywhere. Not ideal.
- The spa was closed...due to COVID? Every other hotel spa in San Diego was open. This wasn't made clear to us until we arrived.
- The food & drink menus, and the times the the restaurants open are not correct on the website, nor the link that was sent to me when I checked in.
- There was nothing open to have a decent lunch. Options were pizza at the small market inside or the pool bar.
- The power turned off to the entire building one morning
- It was the weekend of a major tennis match final and the large lounge downstairs has a tv, so naturally we wanted to ask to change the station to the match. First I asked the girl at the check in counter who stated the bar controls the tv and nobody could change the channel until 3pm (match started at 1pm). After chasing the manager down he stated he couldn't do it without approval of the food and beverage manager. Why is this to difficult? After finding the food and beverage manager myself, the tv was finally changed (45 minutes later). Oh, and good luck getting any bar service while you're enjoying the game - bar doesn't open until 3pm.

I won't be back.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank ljohnson2068
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2021

This is an overpriced fancy-looking aged hotel. The interior of the building and rooms look old. We stayed here for three nights.

For two nights, the room next to ours made loud noise between 12:30AM-2AM. I contacted the service who claimed to have dispatched security, but that didn't help at all. They shut door super heavily, which partly because of how the doors are designed in this hotel. The walls also don't block sound at all. You can hear your neighbor's normal talk easily, let alone the drunk yelling neighbor at midnight.

The shuttle to the downtown is said to depart every 30 minutes, but my ride delayed by 15 minutes.

There're very limited number of food choices here. There's one Mexican restaurant that closes by 5PM. A breakfast and cafe bar that provides only simple food like sandwiches. A bar that's good for hanging out late night but not fine dining. And a restaurant which is basically the only choice during dinner time.

The beach isn't as close as it appears to be on the map. The closest beach that can be accessed requires 10 minutes walk. They do have shuttle service, though.

The pools are good, through. The water feels warm when the temperature is at ~70.

We paid $1400+ for three nights. We expected more for this price.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MGhostSoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews