We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great bargain, in the center of it all”
Review of Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cozy Inn
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This was an excellent room. The managers responded immediately to a minor complaint, and overall the room was spacious, clean, and quiet. I felt most comfortable (due to traffic) taking the car to find convenient restaurants for meals, but the ones I found were excellent, and within walking distance for braver souls.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Not the fanciest but frankly that isnt important to me jus need a bed to sleep that isnt my car. Wasn't dirty or run down and i dint feel unsafe. Thats why i feel its 5 stars, i got what i paid for which was enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank ray z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a night and everything was great overall. It was clean, had a tv, bed and a fridge. All you need if you're not a picky person and are poor. The next day we get a call saying they smelt marijuana. I go talk to the guy in the office and even invited him in. So he comes in to check the place out and says he smells pot. We do not smoke so that angered me. He proceeded to say he will talk to his manager. So we waited 2 hours and nothing happened. After that we felt we were being watched and were uncomfortable so we just left and didn't even return the room key. I'm very upset this happened because everything else was going so well. I know I didn't have to leave but it just felt weird after that and it's highly possible that they would've made us leave anyways

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chance I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This motel is convenient to John Wayne airport, has fairly recently been renovated and was a good value. The room was a decent size and, although close to the freeway, quiet.

I'm not sure that I'd want to stay for an extended time, but good choice for a night or two if you're looking for inexpensive accommodation.

Only downside was a slight ammonia-type smell in the bathroom.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank DRSouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

After traveling 24 hours and suffering from 9 hours of time zone differences, we were not ready for the Cozy Inn. The lights were on but nobody was home, and we could not get anyone's attention anywhere even ringing bells, shouting, and knocking on every door we could find. We did find one client who was coming to find out why the advertised WiFi did not work, but that was it. We went elsewhere and advise you to do the same.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dven8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
1.5 km away
BLVD Hotel
BLVD Hotel
#13 of 23 in Costa Mesa
243 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
4.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Inn

Address: 325 W Bay St, Costa Mesa, CA 92627-2019
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range: S$96 - S$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Hotel Costa Mesa
Cozy Inn Costa Mesa, Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing