We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Society of Exchange Counselors California meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with good food and great service. Located in beautiful Costa Mesa the property is older but prides itself by maintaining the high Hilton brand standards. There is a nice mini-store on the lobby level along with a snack bar and full scale restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alex,

Thank you for your four star rating and for selecting the Hilton Costa Mesa. I appreciate that you acknowledged my team's hard work in keeping the hotel clean and well maintained while delivering exceptional service. Please come back soon.

Warm regards,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018

I recently stayed here for three nights and it's probably the quietest hotel I've ever stayed in! During those three night, I was never awakened by noises in the hallway, slamming doors, etc. I have NEVER experienced that while staying in a hotel.

The staff was friendly and helpful and our room was cleaned each day. My only suggestion would be that the hotel needs updates including new carpet. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine7643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Sunshine,

Thank you for your four star rating and for selecting the Hilton Costa Mesa. I appreciated that you acknowledged my team's hard work in keeping the hotel clean and well maintained while delivering excellent service. Please come back soon.

Warm regards,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I have stayed at this hotel before, and haven't had a bad experience. Relatively close to Fashion Island and the Orange County Airport.

My biggest kudos for this trip was my in-room dining experience. I am diabetic, and I needed to make some specific changes to a menu item. I was worried that they couldn't be accommodated, but every single one was there, and the meal was delicious. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank kimberlycQ3202NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Kimberly,

Thank you for your five star rating and for selecting the Hilton Costa Mesa. I appreciated that you acknowledged my team's hard work in keeping the hotel clean and well maintained while delivering excellent service. I was also please that you loved our in room dining. Please come back soon.

Warm regards,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I've stayed here many times over the last year and one sad thing is consistent, the lack of genuine, friendly engagement from reception staff. There needs to be an overhaul of staff in this department. Professionalism is lacking, as is care, a smile and any customer service orientation.

The rooms are clean enough but the gym is lacking. Some issues with electrical power. Room service menu is a disgrace and isn't 24 hours like you would expect from a big hotel chain like Hilton.

Stay somewhere else.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank 193CXE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear 193CXE,

Thank you for your feedback and for selecting the Hilton Costa Mesa. I apologize that my team did not exceed your expectations and assure you that your comments will be discussed during our team meeting.

Warm regards,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed for two nights with free upgrade to executive floor room with executive lounge access. Food quality and the comfort of bed was the best. I highly recommend this budget-friendly, but excellent quality hotel to anyone that I know of who plans to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank stmoon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Stamoon2000,

Thank you for your kind and gracious comments. I am glad to hear that you loved our executive lounge and our comfy beds. Please come back soon.

Warm regards,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
1 km away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
1 km away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#9 of 23 in Costa Mesa
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
0.9 km away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
882 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa

Address: 3050 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-3036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range: S$203 - S$457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa Hotel is located in the heart of the OC within walking distance to internationally acclaimed South Coast Plaza Shopping Center near beaches, arts, and other popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
Hilton Hotel Costa Mesa
Hilton Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing