We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin South Coast Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County(Costa Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa(Costa Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
378
331
118
44
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
331
118
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedsouth coastwalking bridgeself parkingpark vieworange countylobby barroom servicethe performing arts centerper dayjohn wayne airportgreat shoppingbusiness triphuge malleasy accessfitness centersouthern california
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is really one of the best quality hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are updated , fresh, and roomy. This is an upscale hotel, which is in the process of adding a new upscale restaurant. When that is completed next year this should become a 4 1/2 star property! They have a wonderful staff at the hotel, which makes you feel welcome and appreciated.
The hotel is very close to John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the hotel provides a shuttle to and from the airport. They offer self parking and Valet parking ( both with a fee).
We had a family celebration , and all of the family stayed a the hotel. It was perfect in every way.

Room Tip: Best rooms on higher floors. Corner suites are wonderful. Rooms on the south side (High Floors have great views.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear R G B, Thank you so much for staying with us. It sounds like we hit the target on your experience. Thank you for sharing the special details that made it memorable. Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stayed here with my girlfriend to attend a concert at the Verizon Amphitheater. It's perfectly situated right off the freeway and across the street from South Coast Plaza. We spent the day at the pool. There were two other families there, so it was nice that it was pretty empty. We waited a while for someone to come by and take our drink and food order, but no one came. We then saw a phone on the other side of the pool that you can use to place an order. The drinks and food were good, I had the chicken tacos that were pretty filling even though it only came with two. The rooms were very clean and updated. They do charge for parking, i believe $20 for self park and $25 for valet (ridiculous). Overall, a very pleasant stay and would likely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Marina V We are glad that you enjoyed your wuick get-a-way with us. We look forward to having you with us again on your next trip. Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

My last stay here was an average stay. This place needed an upgrade, or maybe I was in a no upgraded room. Serice was ok, beds were comfortable, a little bit unclean bathroom which I don't like. But everything else was just ok.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank DrBradBarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear DrBradBarez, We truly appreciate receiving your feedback. We are dedicated in making changes to better the experiences of all of our guests. We hope we may get another opportunity to serve you. Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Stayed for 1 night while attending a wedding at the Segerstrom Center. Great location, and it was very easy to navigate the area surrounding the hotel. The hotel is decorated in a modern, elegant style. Our room was clean, quiet, and nicely decorated--everything you would expect. I personally really liked the pillows on the bed (I know everyone has their own varied pillow preferences, but I thought these were fantastic!). The pool area was nice on a warm day as well. Self-parking is $27/day, as mentioned in other posts. I was a little put off by this fact at first, but after our wonderful experience with the staff, I didn't even mind paying so much for parking. The staff was the absolute best part of our experience. After arriving back to our room very late the evening of the wedding, we found our A/C to be non-functioning. The front desk staff promptly brought up a luggage cart and provided us with a new room. What great customer service provided in a friendly and warm manner!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurer314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear adventurer314,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to have you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Nice property. Clean and close to the airport. Nice breakfast and excellent service. Rooms were good.

I think this is a definite attraction for business travelers. Would recommend accordingly. Prices were reasonable as well

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mike54BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Mike54BU, Thank you for your feedback. We enjoy hearing your positive experience and look forward to having you with us next time. Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews