We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 4 an overnight stay, if you don't mind them allowing you to stay there!ⁿ or feeling like they"re doing you a favor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Reviewed 29 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tylerd77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank shmrq17
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 December 2017

It's about what you would expect from an airport hotel. Outside looks a little dated but the inside of the rooms are clean and rather modern. Comes with a fridge and microwave too for convenience food.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for your time.

We are close to John Wayne Airport, and offer free shuttle from there
(6:00am to 11:00pm please contact the hotel once at the Airport for pick up)
Amenities are included at no extra charge, such as fridge, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer.

Thank you for your visit.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Expedia showed this room on the web as non smoking. Travelodge put us in a smoking room (136). We rejected it then offered another smoking room (147). We rejected it then a non smoking room (261). Deceptive practices used here. Never returning to another Wyndham properties

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank cliffordh716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for your review.

Please accept our apologies, rooms mentioned are non-smoking. It is the irresponsible actions of some guest that creates this issue when they smoke in our non-smoking rooms. We will inspect these rooms and apply procedure to remove odor.

We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I stay here frequently because it is clean, safe and inexpensive and near places I want to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Q3850CGjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your loyalty. And we are pleased to hear it is a convenient locations for your needs. We strive to maintain our prices within a good rage while providing amenities and good service.

Thank you,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
2 km away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
5.1 km away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
1.9 km away
BLVD Hotel
BLVD Hotel
#13 of 23 in Costa Mesa
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
0.2 km away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
3.2 km away
Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa

Address: 1400 Bristol St, Suite A, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-8645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range: $106 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Orange County Airport Hotel Costa Mesa
Travelodge Santa Ana
Travel Lodge Santa Ana
Santa Ana Travel Lodge
Santa Ana Travelodge
Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing