We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
74
81
51
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
81
51
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslast minute bookingnewport beachroom was cleanyogurtstayed nightswould stay againthe breakfast areacontinental breakfastcheck in was easybooked this hotelfairgroundscomfortfixturesjacuzzianaheimdisneyland
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

If your looking for great rates and a clean and comfortable hotel?... this is a great choice. This property has been renovated with a nice beach theme.
Location was good... right off the Costa Mesa Freeway with easy access and close to New port Beach and Huntington Beach.

We absolutely loved our stay.

Great Job Blvd!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at BLVD Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Trevor,

Thank you so much for your positive review. I am glad you were pleased with our price, rooms, location, and the recent renovations we made to the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is an absolute gem. The rooms were very well done. It was obvious that the group spent the time and effort to update this property. It was very well thought out.
The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel was quiet, service was polite and efficient.
I would absolutely stay at this property or group of hotels again.
Well done.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at BLVD Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Carrie,

I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with all our recent renovations and that you had a wonderful stay with us. On behalf of the BLVD team we would like to thank you for your kind words and are happy to hear that you were pleased with our customer service, beds and other hotel amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and our original room could not get a solid WiFi connection to save our lives. None of our devices could connect to heir WiFi; 3 iPhones, 2 laptops and an android tablet. Finally after an entire night and half a day, I asked if we could move to another room closer to a router. They happily moved us and the second room had no issues. All devices connected and we didn’t have issues. However, WiFi wouldn’t automatically stay connected. Every time you left and came back, you need to re-login with the WiFi login and password. I suggest the owners or managers to look into this.

As customers, it should be this difficult to connect to WiFi when staying. We should t even have to call the front desk, let alone call 3xs and walk up to speak to someone about it more than 5xs. Then be accused of it having no issues on their personal devices. Even after troubleshooting with 2 front desk people AND having them reset the router 3-4xs. I suggest investing in WiFi boosters at your hotel, especially for the pool area and in particular room 106. Trust me, these $20-40 investment will lower your complaints about WiFi.

If this is updated, we would stay again but since he WiFi was non-existent during the first night and it costed me a client, we will NOT stay again.

As for the room, maid service and location, all were good. Beds were on the firm side but clean and decent. Shower was very room and had a cool overhead rain shower head.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank stonegyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at BLVD Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Stonegyrl,

I would like to apologize on behalf of the BLVD team that we failed to meet your expectations. Since your last stay with us we have a much better wifi service that we have not had issues with. Every time you leave our property you would still have to re-sign into the wifi to get access, but we do hope that you would consider staying with us again for us to prove to you of all our wonderful hotel amenities and customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

BLVD Hotel is a modest hotel within walking distance to the Pacific Amphitheater. The management was very accommodating and was able to upgrade my room (single King) to (2) Queen Beds without additional charge. The room was spotless and decorated exactly like their photo's online. It also had a small refrigerator, microwave and iron & board. Although it was close to the freeway, it was very quiet and we got a good nights rest. They serve a continental breakfast in a diner behind the main lobby. Our stay was great and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N8956USdianah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, Manager at BLVD Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you N8956USdianah for your feedback. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We had a very nice stay at BLVD. Check in was quick and efficient, and gave us all info for the happy hour, WiFi, and morning continental breakfast. The room was very nice- modern decor, with a microwave and fridge. As others have mentioned, happy hour included 2 drinks (wine or beer) per room. They offered pretzels for a snack with the drinks, however, the hostess used her bare hands to reach into the bag to fill our dish. ICK!!!
Breakfast included coffee and OJ, toast, bagels, mini donuts, oatmeal, yogurt. Enough to get you going.
We were on the first floor, and could hear footsteps above. Not enough to keep us awake tho.
Over all, a nice stay. Will return!

Room Tip: Probably a second story floor if walking up a flight of stairs is OK with you.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bliz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews