We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the basics”
Review of Ramada Culver City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Culver City
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I had a hard time trying to find a reasonable hotel for my short trip to Los Angeles. I chose this hotel based on it's location and on that end, it did not disappoint. It's about a 20 minute Uber ride to most areas (Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach). The best part of this hotel was the bed. It was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The continental breakfast was ok and comparable to most other continental breakfasts. Now the disappointments. They only had one vending machine and it was cash only. They said there was an area to buy drinks and other toiletries but there were no drinks and a very small selection of toiletries. There are no microwaves or mini-fridge's in the rooms (which is ok as it does not say they do on the website) and the ice machine never had any ice. The wifi was very slow and the change the password daily. My husband had to work one of the days we were there are we are from the east coast, it took us calling down to the front desk and going down there (where no one was to be found) to them finally calling us back and giving us the password. Also, we were only given 1 wash cloth and two towels. I called down and asked for more and was brought 1 more towel. I asked again if they could bring at least two more wash clothes when they cleaned the room, when we returned for the evening they brought two more towels. I had to ask again the next day and they were promptly delivered. Overall, it wasn't that bad just wish I would have known some of the above before staying. Also, I just went onto their website and it says they have a hot tub. We were never told anything about this.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MoniB513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

I booked a night at a lesser hotel on the same side of town. When my plans fell throw and they left me without a room, the Culver City Ramada saved my bacon! I was able to book a room the same day! The concierge was really friendly and offered some tips for good eats near the hotel. The room, sheets, towels, and bathroom were spotless! I will certainly consider Ramada in the future for my lodging.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank brianaX8898TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 659tanyab
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Stood here because we needed to be near the airport and this was the only hotel with availability. It could have been worse but was nowhere near worth $200+ for the night. I'm grateful for a clean room and a place to rest my head but I slept with my clothes on as I didn't want to touch the sheets.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

SaMo airbnb gone wrong landed us here. Long story short, this hotel's front desk couldn't have been nicer, and though we were very late, gave us a great deal on a big room. Place and price =better than the lousy 1 bdrm in a shared condo on airbnb close to beach. AND, room was big, beds +bath were great. Plus, free parking(horrid in SaMo). Plus, direct bus to airport across the st (just past Wash stoplt). Lastly, we left clothes in closet accidentally. While not initially found, staff was polite, humored multiple search requests from us and finally found our items just before we had to leave town!! Thank you, Ramada Culver City!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
#8 of 8 in Culver City
97 reviews
Venice
Ramada Marina Del Rey
Ramada Marina Del Rey
#8 of 11 in Marina del Rey
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Culver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Culver City

Address: 3930 Sepulveda Blvd, Culver City, CA 90230-4608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range: $172 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Culver City 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located to all the major attractions in city of Los Angeles. We offer affordable rates and superb customer service. We are here to provide the best customer satisfaction to our guest. With our recently remodeled rooms, we want our guest to feel very comfortable and enjoy their stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Culver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Culver City Hotel Culver City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing