We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making Memories that Last”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Capistrano Surfside Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Dana Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Impressive Facillity and fabulous Staff make for an enjoyable experience in spending
Time here. Lots to see and do in a great and relaxing environment. We have a wonderful time each and every time we stay here,
.
Tom and Disne Joyce. Tournament of Roses

Room Tip: Ocean view from balcon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CritterALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Capistrano Surfside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thanks for the great review! It's wonderful to hear that folks love to come back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

This resort is Fabulous and the staff knows the true value of customer service. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The bedrooms are spacious and very comfortable.Location of this resort is excellent, right across from the beach and the hotel lets you check out beach chairs,umbrellas,beach toys and bikes. I would highly recommend this resort to everyone who is looking for a good stay and beachside fun!!!! And thank you Amanda, Wade and hotel stuff for going above and belong to making our stay absolutely amazing!!!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lghairqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Capistrano Surfside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you so much - reviews like this give us motivation! We always put our guests first and it's great to see what we do here at Capistrano Surfside Inn is making a difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

My husband has been coming to Surfside since he was a small child. Nothing extravagant about it but clean & meets our needs! We are always happy with our stay here and its in a great location in Southern California. We always stay in an oceanfront 2 BR 2 Bath unit. The resort has beach chairs , sand toys & bikes to checkout which is a great bonus when traveling by air & long distances.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Capistrano Surfside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thanks Kelly! We're always happy to have guests who return again and again. Happy you enjoy your time with us here at Capistrano Surfside Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We stayed at 7 time share resorts and hotels on our recent trip and this was the best of the bunch. Everything was great. It is located right across the street from the beach. It is easy to get to and has free dedicated parking on site. The building is not especially remarkable but every part is beautifully maintained. It has a very nice small pool and hot tub right out front. The room was wonderful. It has lots of space, very nicely decorated and all new. There was nothing old or worn out like several RCI resorts we have been to. The beach-facing balcony is enclosed just enough that we were very comfortable even with a pretty strong wind. There is a large high-end barbecue grill on the balcony, completely clean and ready to go. I think I could live there for a while.

Room Tip: Get a beach view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Capistrano Surfside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Oh my... best of the bunch! That's so great to hear. Thank you, Allen, for such a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We have been staying here annually for many years...since it was first built. It is a great location with the beach right across the PCH...not more than a half a block's walk. The hotel is centrally located near Dana Point and provides ample space for stretching out for a long-deserved break. Each room has a kitchen so you can cook for yourself or eat out at many of the nearby restaurants...even next door. Most rooms sleep 4 easily with the Sea Captains at the ends, comfortably fitting a larger family. Great place to stay to unwind.

Room Tip: Stay closer to the ends of the hallway to avoid the elevator traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kingcreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Capistrano Surfside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for the great review - come back again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dana Point
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel
1.0 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
0.2 km away
The Beachfront Inn & Suites at Dana Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Dana Point Marina Inn
Dana Point Marina Inn
#8 of 12 in Dana Point
347 reviews
12.5 km away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
477 reviews
1.7 km away
Residence Inn Dana Point San Juan Capistrano
Residence Inn Dana Point San Jua...
#2 of 3 in San Juan Capistrano
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capistrano Surfside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capistrano Surfside Inn

Address: 34680 Pacific Coast Hwy, Dana Point, CA 92624-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Dana Point
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dana Point
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dana Point
Price Range: $241 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Capistrano Surfside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from Dana Point Harbor, Doheny State Beach, and numerous family attractions, this seaside resort is the ideal location for your next beach vacation. You'll enjoy a private balcony, spacious rooms, barbecue grills, and plenty of pool and beach toys for the kids when you stay at this ocean front resort. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $15 plus tax will be collected upon booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Capistrano Surfside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capistrano Surfside Hotel Capistrano Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing