We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$139
PricelineUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
Hyatt.comUS$139
eDreamsUS$139
FindHotelUS$140
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
524
286
118
58
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
524
286
118
58
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mondavi center conference center per day train tracks free breakfast great room spacious rooms light sleeper great place to stay the location is perfect scrambled eggs staff was friendly close to downtown yogurt campus uc arboretum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021

If you're travelling north or south on the 5, consider this well-priced gem. Modern, clean, friendly hotel in the beautiful setting of the UC Davis campus. Enjoy the nearby creek and trails of UC Davis and, when it's open, the cultural events that abound.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy Ferrer, General Manager at Hyatt Place UC Davis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

Hopefully we see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Wonderfully welcoming and pleasant staff, clean and large room, grab and go breakfast was sufficient and helpful to our day. Easy contact free check in and out. Would consider staying here in future if need to come back due to child choosing to go to this university if this was her path. Very easy to get to campus and even walk if give yourself enough time

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank amyschwarz2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy Ferrer, General Manager at Hyatt Place UC Davis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to the area. We appreciate the time that you took to leave us feedback to let us know how we are doing. Hopefully your child chooses Davis and we get to have you back in the future!

Stay safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

I was visiting UC Davis Veterinary Medicine Teaching Hospital with my Dog. The Hotel was very accommodating. I had the perfect room! Quiet and close to grassy areas for my dog. Great for me 2!! 2 Paws Up!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank R3andLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy Ferrer, General Manager at Hyatt Place UC Davis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your valuable feedback! We hope your dog is doing much better after the visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

One of the great aspects of staying at the Hyatt Place is its awesome breakfast. Now, that we are living in the "pandemic era,' Hyatt, like most hotels, has ruined the "complimentary breakfast" not for health reasons, but because they are losing money due to government regulations. The awesome breakfast is now replaced with subpar food such as fruit at the bottom yogurt and pre-packaged muffins. Also, instead of having a self-serve coffee bar, guests now have to congregate in the lobby, ignoring "social distancing" as they wait for the hotel employee to pour cups of coffee. Also, the coffee machine in the room was intentionally disabled, forcing me to have to be around others to get a cup of coffee. These protocols are nonsensical and defeat the purpose of "protecting guests" from COVID and seems to me to be more of a cost-saving strategy than anything else.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kylebernhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy Ferrer, General Manager at Hyatt Place UC Davis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Hello,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback. We value every guests input and look for every opportunity to better serve our guests. I do apologize that the awesome breakfast buffet has been suspended due to the pandemic. While unfortunate, it is in everybody's best interest for the time being to eliminate as much potential risks of spread as possible - and for now, that means no breakfast buffet given so many potential risk factors. We do understand as a guest, you want more options for breakfast and we are constantly looking for ways to improve the grab and go service we currently have in place. Again, everything that we are doing here is with the health and safety of everyone in mind. We appreciate your patience in the matter and thank you for being understanding due to the pandemic. Like everyone, we hope to get back to a little 'normalcy' soon. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

A great location for those who love to go for a stroll in the Arboretum. The hotel is very clean, quiet, rooms are spacious, and comfortable. You will hear trains, so be prepared for that. We love trains!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dnr843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy Ferrer, General Manager at Hyatt Place UC Davis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your most recent visit to Davis. We truly appreciate the time that you took to fill out a survey to let us know how we are doing. We hope you will visit the area again and visit us in the future!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews