We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
200
135
49
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
135
49
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour amtrak station movie theater train noise evening reception underground parking perfect location great visit free breakfast heart of downtown directly across the street friendly hotel close proximity my daughter railroad tracks we've stayed room was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The staff was awesome, the rooms were good and I loved the partnership they had with the gym, Get Fit Davis. Free beer at happy hour was real nice as well. I definitely recommend staying here. The location was within walking distance to so many restaurants, and the few further ones are easily accessible via the bike rental program they have

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank liquidfire985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

1. Don't miss happy hour in the hotel, especially if Eduardo is tending bar. He became an honorary member of the class we had staying at the hotel! Excellent bartender and great company. 2. Front desk ladies were all very helpful. sometimes there are problems, but it is how they are handled which counts. They made everything good. 3. The location is the best--ice cream next door, Whole Foods, beer/wine, food. Definitely a work vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosied8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I had a very nice one night stay. The gentleman working the front desk was friendly and professional. The location is very good and is close proximity to many restaurants and cafes. UC Davis is a very short distance away. The room was quiet and comfortable. There are earplugs for guests. But we didn't use them or need them. Parking is free. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice. I would stay here again. Wifi was good and free.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelingShasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Great location for walking to great food, attractions, and campus. Loved the art in the lobby! Nice pool with beautiful mural, clean towels and well kept deck area. My room had a balcony of the pool which was nice. Happy hour at bar was great, and attached restaurant for breakfast was delicious! Get a latte! We had free drink coupons and money to use towards breakfast. Room was nice and big with bed, desk, chairs, tv, fridge, closet, etc and bathroom was nice and clean with hairdryer. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great stay!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Convient downtown Davis hotel close to restaurants . Rooms very workable for one or two night stay. TV's a bit dated. Front desk very helpful with directions . Seasons Rest next door was very good . Breakfast coupon available for small coffee shop style restaurant .

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RanchoMirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews