We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & Staff - right on the beach”
Review of Del Mar Pizza

Del Mar Pizza
Ranked #11 of 103 Restaurants in Del Mar
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying at fantastic Del Mar Motel on the Beach & wanted pizza. This place is 11/2 block from beach with views, and has great pizza. Staff was so friendly. Pizza a bit pricey - approx $25 for a 14" cheese pizza...
good beer selection and big screen TV's with sports playing. Nice local crowd to chat with.
I will visit it again for sure.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018

My nickname is AC, I really miss DM Pizza, most important, I miss Tony, A.K.A. "GRUMPY",

I worked for Grumpy from 1989 until 1992 at the 15th street location in Del Mar. The accent, the stories of Godfathers past, the roaming Mafioso's that would come through during race season, Tim Conway......They were all there with Tony........I miss you!

If you dare ordered a pizza with Pineapple and Garlic, he would refuse the order and ask you to leave. (No Joke)

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Culture611014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Del Mar Pizza has been in Del Mar for many years--the go-to place for surfers and families, locals and tourists. Great pizza choices, and lots of personalization options.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank K4656HPanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve enjoyed this pizza restaurant every year. It’s near the beach and where we always park. The only complaint is they won’t sell you a whole pizza that’s cold. They charge you for individual slices for the whole pie. Which makes a $21 into a $32 pizza. I guess that’s what they need to do but was a little disappointed in that.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank krist_nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

A good beer, a good slice of pizza, a good ocean view from the patio. Simple, quality ingredients, no fussing about. This could be just the laid back California beach moment you were hoping for.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scottijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del Mar Pizza also viewed

 
Solana Beach, CA
 

Been to Del Mar Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing