We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiesta under the big top!”

En Fuego Cantina & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
En Fuego Cantina & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 103 Restaurants in Del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 15 July 2018

This multi level grouping of tented patios is a fun, lively place for tradditional mexican food. We enjoyed the port dishes the most.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank scottijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Food is super mediocre. Service is not fast. All in all, a very average experience, I was disappointed and had better memories of this place. Oh well. Maybe it's better for happy hour or dinner?

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 468evat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Was walking by looking for an early happy hour and wandered in. Sat at the bar downstairs which is outside. Food was very good with a generous portion and chips were great. The vibe was laid back and seemed like a lot of locals hung out here as well. Would definitely return

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meals at En Fuego. The dishes were tasty, the atmosphere was casual and lively, and the staff were friendly. We were seated just inside on a covered deck and it was very pleasant.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RKM036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Good menu and location. I ordered a salad and added the fish of the day for an additional $4 and got a very generous amount of mahi mahi for that price!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ks0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed En Fuego Cantina & Grill also viewed

 

Been to En Fuego Cantina & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing