We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
99
44
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
44
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat campgroundbig rigsanza borregominiature golftight turnsfavorite campgroundrestrooms showerspancake breakfastdump stationfire ringcute towntether ballfull hookupsnice weekendclose to san diegothousand trailsour home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 166 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Great location away from the crowds but close enough to stores and activities to make for an enjoyable stay. Grounds and facilities are well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful in meeting our needs. We would definitely like to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Campground is well cared for, in a nice setting Even though it is on highway 79, there was no highway noise in space A45. With old tree stump and another tree, this space required a little maneuvering to get our 33’ 5th wheel in place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We were at the camp site for two nights and enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were clean and warm and overall the site was in good repair and comfortable. We found hiking trails nearby and got a good 4 mile hike in as well.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Excellent campground close to San Diego with great pools, hot tub, miniature golf and a playground. Easy to get to just up the hill from Descanso, but still hidden in the mountains. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sterling R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

My stay at Oakzanita was very comfortable. i did not encounter any issues at all. i loved how everything worked well in the Get Away. i enjoyed my time there and has no issues. Thank you for checking in with me.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonyandbernadettet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews