We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
112
47
18
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
47
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great campground miniature golf big rigs hook ups tight turns restrooms showers favorite campground foot trailer pancake breakfast dump station cute town tether ball thousand trails our home away from home full hookups close to san diego enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Great location away from the crowds but close enough to stores and activities to make for an enjoyable stay. Grounds and facilities are well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful in meeting our needs. We would definitely like to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Expedition758159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Campground is well cared for, in a nice setting Even though it is on highway 79, there was no highway noise in space A45. With old tree stump and another tree, this space required a little maneuvering to get our 33’ 5th wheel in place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We were at the camp site for two nights and enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were clean and warm and overall the site was in good repair and comfortable. We found hiking trails nearby and got a good 4 mile hike in as well.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness755786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Excellent campground close to San Diego with great pools, hot tub, miniature golf and a playground. Easy to get to just up the hill from Descanso, but still hidden in the mountains. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sterling R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

My stay at Oakzanita was very comfortable. i did not encounter any issues at all. i loved how everything worked well in the Get Away. i enjoyed my time there and has no issues. Thank you for checking in with me.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonyandbernadettet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews