We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$114
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dixon Motel(Dixon)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Hyatt Place UC Davis(Davis)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western University Lodge(Davis)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
89
82
60
32
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
82
60
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantemp controlnice upgradewaffle makergreat tvrooms are largeuc davisworked greatc unitmin driveyogurtcomfortable hotelnice place to staycontinental breakfastmotelsuper8freeway
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Clean modern property. Everything was fine until I couldn't take a shower because the faucet was completely broken and came loose in my hand! Credit to the deskperson who apologized and offered another room to shower in but the shower could not have been cleaned without noticing the damage.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jamescX4685ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK1966, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Dixon/UC Davis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Guest.
We apologize for your inconvience and appreciate your understanding when the clerk tried to help on this issue for you.
We are having the issue corrected and hope you will please consider to stay with us again in the future and please call me direct for a reservation.
Take Care
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK1966, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Dixon/UC Davis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We went to a festival and needed a hotel nearby. Booked the Super 8 I was very surprised how clean the room was and large. The staff was very nice and the continental breakfast was better than most. We walked around the area for two miles and felt very safe. The price was very good also. We got more than we paid for.

Room Tip: Ask for two queen size beds and the room will be larger.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rose1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK1966, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Dixon/UC Davis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Guest.

Our guests are pleasantly surprised how spacious the rooms are and enjoy this. Our housekeepers and all staff do a great job and will appreciate your kind words.
Continental breakfast is a great option to start the day that is designed by Wyndham corporate. The area is very safe on the quiet part of town and conveniently located with easy on /off access to Highway I-80 with restaurants and gas stations nearby. We are so happy that you found value in your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. The lobby is nice and has an aquarium. The rooms were large and very clean. The breakfast was nice in the morning. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank IleneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK1966, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Dixon/UC Davis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Guest.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. The aquarium in the lobby is enjoyed by all ages , which is so relaxing and entertaining to view, it is maintained by a local aquarium owner from Davis. Our guests do enjoy the spacious rooms and find value in this. The complimentary breakfast which is a great option to start the day is designed by Wyndham Corporate and is a winner with guests . We look forward to you staying with us again.
Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK1966, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Dixon/UC Davis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews