We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,357)
Filter reviews
4,357 results
Traveller rating
649
1,549
1,304
559
296
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
1,549
1,304
559
296
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewpark entrancemerced riverpizza parlorsmall kitchenettespa bathdouble showerclosest hotelstove topconvenience storeindoor poolgas fireplaceview roommini kitchenkitchen areaminute drivegeneral store
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 4,357 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We booked in here for 2 nights. We arrived late having driven from San Francisco...over 6 hours because we got stuck in rush hour traffic along the way. The check in was abysmal...2 guys on..when it came to my turn they'd both run out the back but a very nice girl came and checked us in but it was extremely slow. The room and view over the river was great but the restaurant was abysmal. Great front of house staff and Joanna the manager and Sean, our waiter were brilliant...we waited an hour and 15 minutes for our food. I spoke to Joanna and she was great...gave us the meal on the house because they were having problems with the kitchen staff. I couldn't fault the front of house staff..they were great...food mediocre...but they have a captive audience because the location is superb. I 2oukd come here again but wouldn't avail of the restaurant...great location..bring your own food!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Well located for easy access to the Park but basic facilities. Rooms have a kitchenette but ours had very little cutlery supplied - only 1 spoon and no bottle opener. The pizza place was ok but expensive. The restaurant was fine. We’d read that they had a small grocery store. No milk for sale on Sunday as they’d run out. They weren’t expecting more until Wednesday! Were they not expecting that guests would want to buy something so essential? My advice would be to buy essentials in the grocery store within the park - they had everything at reasonable prices.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brixham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Great location just outside the west entrance to Yosemite. Nice room overlooking river but they really need to invest some money in the place!
Over £200 per night but the restaurant was basic. Bar dismal. Internet cost an extra $10 per day (their excuse being that it is provided by a third party- duh?). Laundry facilities pathetic. One laundry serving 250 rooms, only one washing machine working out of five. Same for driers. Shop v limited food supply (for people walking- who might be hungry...) and overpriced.
Would not recommend.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had a 3 night stay at the Yosemite view lodge during our recent jaunt around the west coast of America.

The location is amazing, well when I say amazing its about as close you are going to get to Yosemite’s west entrance without paying big money for staying in the park or staying in a tent.

The check in was straight forward and I enquired about the potential of a river view room, which was an option but it was approx. $36 + tax per night so we decided to skip that.

Our room was sizeable, with two double beds in the room.

The room had a small kitchen in the room with a fridge, which never seemed to get cold, and a microwave, hob and sink.

The bathroom was large and functional and every time we used the shower the pressure was always good and the water was always hot.

The room itself is on the tired side and it could def do with a redecorate.

Some issues which cropped up during our stay was there is no bedside cabinet on the far side of either bed so I had to put my phone/glass and glasses on the floor at night. Also one day we put a do not disturb sign on the door before going out for the day however when we came back it was obvious this had been ignored and the maid had been in the room, which caused some issues as we hadn’t secured all of our baggage etc, thankfully nothing was missing. Our rooms front door overlooked the main 140, which can get a tad busy and therefore the room can occasionally get noisy due to passing traffic.

One other issue, if anyone from the hotel ever reads these reviews, is the security chain on our room door is the wrong way round, so if it was used it would offer no protection at all.

Given its location and cost if we were visiting Yosemite again I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phatbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting Yosemite. Nice clean spacious room. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Use envelopes for easy checkout to avoid the lines. Items in grocery store very expensive. Wait till you are in the park and buy at the park general store. Prices much cheaper. Also make sure you fill your gas tank before entering the park. Do not wait till you get just outside the park. They are robbers. Fill up about 10 miles before entering the park.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are away from the Hwy that runs in front of the hotel. Also no elevator for 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bobbywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews