We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hyatt.com
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Expedia.com
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
PricelineUS$189
Hotels.comUS$189
ZenHotels.comUS$238
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
413
131
40
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
413
131
40
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef lorenzo head chef san francisco every morning a great stay hot breakfast yogurt trader joe s walking distance love this hotel great customer service wonderful hotel comfortable rooms front desk staff golden gate shopping area movie theater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We were here for two nights and had a very comfortable stay. The Bay Street shopping is next doors. The breakfast was fabulous and the staff very courteous. The rooms are clean and well furnished. If you are in Emeryville, it’s a good place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 404pradeepc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Comfortable stay. great staff. conveniently located. Close to the bus stop that takes you into the city or a short walk to the free bus to the Bart station to take you into the city. A pleasure to stay

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Girl Scout group of 15 came to celebrate the Girls bridging to Cadettes for a three day weekend. Nearby bus stop, restaurants, shopping, hot breakfasts made it easy! Secure lobby entry with eKey. The shopping center immediately adjacent was a bonus. We didn’t have time for a movie but the opportunity was right next door.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank famvallera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great 3 nights here.

We had brought a car into San Francisco and was slightly worried about making the bay crossing daily but it's not a big deal.It takes 5 minutes to get to the other side. The 4 dollar toll fee is huge savings compared to hotel rates in central SF. That makes a hotel the quality of Hyatt Place high value for money in my book.

Breakfast was excellent. The servers are super friendly and super nice, best in the business. I see them taking the time to talk and entertain guests. Kudos to the team.

Check in was great too. There was a mistake, we did not get the room we booked, but the staff was professional and apologetic and gave us free parking for our entire stay.

There is a bowl of lemon juice that is always filled at the lobby, and you can enjoy them on comfy couches at two outdoor fireplaces.

The room is excellently outfitted, the sheets and mattress comfortable and spotless. Only issue here is my son might have had an allergy on the mattress cover which was a very rough fabric.

GREAT STAY overall. WELL RECOMMENDED.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jaafgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve always love staying at a Hyatt hotel, but this was above most and reasonably priced. Even have a robot to deliver any requests to your room. They are complementary breakfast is outstanding and everyone working there was very pleasant.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews