We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
151
240
212
96
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
240
212
96
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonlight beach denny's restaurant room was clean continental breakfast would stay again gas station state beach downtown encinitas great beach off the highway san diego easy access del mar bagels gordon microwave proximity
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Not worth over $100/night.
1 towel for two people. In-room phone didn't work. Keys wouldn't work to get into room, got put into another room.
Staff weren't interested in concerns.
Accused of having pets when we didn't, and threatened with additional charges. Charged for the in-room safe when it didn't even have a door to use.
Not staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Encinitas Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Dave E, my sincerest apologies for the issues you endured during your stay. To have problems like keys and phones not working is bad enough, but to hear that our staff did not do everything in their power to make the situation right is completely unacceptable. I will be addressing this right away with my entire team, thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Encinitas Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Days Inn inflated its rates from just over $100 a night to $178 to take advantage of a stay to play rule for the local soccer tournament. Refrigerator in room did not work, though the maintenance man told it was working, maid carts strung out all over the parking lot, not enough parking, ice machine out of ice constantly (made even worse by fact that refrigerator did NOT work), broken iron, broken drain in tub.

The only pluses were that the room was clean and the hotel staff was very polite.

We will never stay at a Days Inn again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M9061YPmichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Encinitas Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear M9061YPmichellec, thank you for your review, I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention. Our rates do increase when there is a lot of demand in the area, but I apologize for the overall bad experience. I am glad you did find the room to be clean, but it is of little consolation when I hear all of the negative aspects of your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Would not consider staying at Days Inn in the future. We have NEVER been charged for a safe in the room which we did not use at any time. also in our son's room on the night of July 30th, which he had no occasion to use. did not notice those charges until we got home on the 31st July.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank D3638OYdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Encinitas Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear D3638OYdavidf, thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear about your negative experience. We do have a small nightly charge for our in room safes to help cover maintenance and replacement costs, but we will always remove these charges if you do not use the safe during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Encinitas Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews