We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Etrip
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
4
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
4
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Hotel Anagennisis is right on the front in the port town of Fry, two minutes walk from the ferry. Our room was small but clean, and had a balcony with a superb view over the harbour. The owner can be contacted at the travel agent next door. There is a town beach but we preferred to walk ten minutes along the coast road to Emborios, where there is a better beach and a decent taverna. Mylos, in Fry, is a good place to eat.
Our only negative experience was the rudeness and unhelpful manner of the woman at the car hire firm - don't expect charm school!

Room tip: Ask for balcony with view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuthTrafalgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This is a small, simple hotel with great views over the quiet town harbour to Karpathos from the 4 rooms at the front. These are smallish but perfectly adequate for a few nights stay.
The owners work from the travel agents next door, while the only staff appears to be the cleaner! There is no catering on site so breakfast (very good) is served at a local cafe.
A great place to stay on this arid, undeveloped but charming island.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jandcafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very comfortable hotel - directly facing sea and port/quay, but not too noisy. Rooms quite small and bathroom is tiny, but good quality had everything you needed (and you don't come to Greek islands to sit in hotel rooms!). We didn't see much of the staff, but we didn't need to. If you want them there is someone available for much of the day at the travel agency on the ground floor.
We didn't breakfast at the hotel (not sure if they still offer this), but rather found a café two streets back in a small square. Owner is wonderful. She spent a long time in South Africa and speaks good English. Nothing too much trouble for her - she persuaded me to have bacon/eggs/ tomatoes on the first morning, and I then had them each morning. Her toast and honey is good as well, as is her filter coffee. She deserves your custom.
Best swimming we found was a 10 minute walk east to the old harbour at Emborio. Mainly gentle sloping sand beach. And a couple of good tavernas there - the further one offers the best Greek salad we ate on this holiday.

Room tip: Choose a room at the front if you can - views over sea/port/quay.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Chiedete camera vista mare.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews