We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Great appartments for rent, quite spacious and with a nice view, quiet and comfy, sleep easily 4 and have cooking facilities too. The owners -family- are very friendly and caring people. They also own a boat that will take you to nearby island beaches.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Osama Bet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

My husband and I stayed at Blue Sky Apartments during our eight-day visit to Kasos in late May/early June. Even though we could walk to our apartment from the port where the ferry docked, Stavros picked us up and made sure we were settled in. Owners George and Stavrola and their family were very gracious and always helpful. Good hosts, they were readily available if we needed anything or wanted conversation, but they also let us be when we wanted to be on our own. Our apartment was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and airy (we didn't need the air conditioning). Both a small market and a produce store were only a few minutes’ walk away, and the small-town square was just a little further.

Not a lot of people have heard of Kasos (also sometimes spelled Kassos), which is a shame. If you’re a tourist interested primarily in seeing the sites and then moving on, this probably isn’t the place for you. But if you’re happy to venture out on your own and connect with yourself and with this place, and if you enjoy being among warm-hearted and generous people and appreciate their deep history and sense of family and place, then Kasos is truly wonderful.

Both the island and its population are small, and off-season the atmosphere is very quiet. It’s a dry place, and most of it is mountainous. There are only five villages on the island, all clustered in or around a central valley on the northern shore. While many Kasians may leave for different parts of the world for education or work, most of them return regularly, either to see family and friends or to resume living in their family’s village. This strong sense of family and place is palpable.

Distances are small and you can take the free bus between the villages or take hardy walks or rent a car. Long-standing traditions are celebrated throughout much of the year, most centered on one of the village churches. Everyone is welcome at these celebrations, and food and wine are plentiful and free, prepared by the Kasians for days ahead of time. That taste of authentic food is also readily available in the restaurants where traditional dishes are easily found.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scottie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The Blue Sky Apartments are located on a quiet road on the outskirts of Fry. the main town on Kasos. It's about a five minute walk down to the seafront and harbour. The apartments are in a fairly featureless modern building but are spacious, well equipped and comfortable. The lady who owns them was really friendly and helpful.

Kasos is a strange little island - out of the way with a barren, parched landscape. The villages look somewhat shabby and run down and the beaches are very mediocre. There is little of historical interest and a limited choice of places to eat and drink, none of them exceptional. However, I loved it. It has a sense of place, a vibe, soul or whatever you might want to call it. The people are really friendly, there is good walking and you can get away from everybody if you so wish. I nearly got stuck there when the Greek ferrymen went on strike, but that would not have been a major trauma.

It's a get away from everything kind of place and all the better for it. Don't expect haute cuisine, banging night clubs or loads of ancient ruins, but anticipate being seduced by its rugged charm.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GibbysGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews