We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor maintence lots of crime in area”
Review of Motel 6 Eureka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Eureka
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Sadly this Motel 6 was in sad shape for what a Motel 6 is. Towel holders and bathroom door handle broken in the first room. I asked for another room and the lamps threw sparks when I turned on the lights. I asked for another room and only the towel bar was hanging loose on the wall in the bathroom. I don't expect a lot from a motel 6 ever but this was the most poorly and heaviest damaged motel 6 i have ever been to. I told the office manager on duty about all 3 rooms and he apologized but didn't offer anything else, not even a discount. I wont be back

Room Tip: Stay at the motel 6 up in Arcadia near Humboldt State on 101 and Hwy 299. looks from the outside muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ncdodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2015

I stayed one night. We are a family of three disabled adults who stayed here for one night. We went out to eat, locking our door behind us since it's in a bad neighborhood and I noticed a lot of drug addicts walking around, so chance of theft. When we returned our door had been opened - was left cracked open - and $800 was missing. We reported it to police. Conveniently for the motel, there were no cameras by our room. If management had been interested enough, they could have at least looked at any footage of other halls, if there are any video cameras at all, and seen who was in the area at the time the money was taken. But no - they had little desire to help and made no effort to review the video to id possible suspects who could either be working in the hotel or staying there.

Room Tip: If you have to stay get a room that's on camera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RLynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

RLynn,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your property and the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

All Motel 6's are pet friendly with no up charge. Clean, efficient, good for passing through with doggie. This location is fine and has quiet rooms. Priced for what it is and that makes it fair. Doggie liked it.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank backpackluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I wasn't sure of this place at first...but I was pleasantly surprised. After searching for a place for a couple hours with no luck this place did!! At a discounted rate as well because it was their last room and it was beside the pop machines(they gave us a discount to the possibility of the machines being noisy!?) Honestly, after the long search we were not going to be picky..haha. Amazingly friendly office staff and our room was very clean!! I would gladly stay here again..no hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sadrell83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Typical Motel 6. Room was clean but had a smell. Not sure what it was. The staff was friendly. Most places have an outside place to sit. I took the chair from the room and sat behind my M/C to have a cigar. There wasn't an electrical plug by the bed. I had to stretch a cord across the room. Again typical Motel 6. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 21 in Eureka
246 reviews
2.2 km away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
1.6 km away
Days Inn Eureka CA
Days Inn Eureka CA
#10 of 21 in Eureka
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
1.7 km away
Eureka Inn
Eureka Inn
#14 of 21 in Eureka
224 reviews
1.6 km away
America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Eureka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Eureka

Address: 1934 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95501-2103
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range: $92 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Eureka 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Eureka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Eureka Hotel Eureka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing