We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
22
23
17
7
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
23
17
7
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

So I was making a quick trip to SD with a friend on a Sunday and we needed a room for late Sat. night. The cheapest one I could find was in inland sd county and since I had not been in my hometown for a while, this place was a go. Thou the room was "clean" this was not worth the $$$ I paid for it. This is one of the older motels in town, but then they all are pretty old (by at least 20 years). It defiantly falls into the "No tell motel" category. The free breakfast listed on the website is a huge joke. Don't even plan on it, it consists of a big basket of long over ripe bananas, individually wrapped cheap pastries and nothing else there is coffee and a tiny little maker in room but its a one person deal. The vending machines were out of h20 bottles (it's summer and hot it should be filled), The room when we arrived was boiling hot, you would think if you know guests are coming you would want to make it so you did not walk into Satan's den? It took a really long time to cool down. The iron was not working well. Our TV would not turn on. Then there was the porn show. My friend was not feeling good and passed out so she missed it. I was still up and went out for a little bit. I came back around 12 am and holy goodness some one was having a good time FOR HOURS!!! When I woke up in the AM I let the ft desk know about this but they were like you should have let us know....( I walked but at midnight and no one was at the desk...who was I suppose to tell???) When we checked out at nine AM there was no one again at the desk, no direction what to do with the key. I know its a cheap stay, but I really feel they overcharged me for what and were it is.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dumbbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I was going to be driving in very late and chose this location as it was convenient for my next day’s travels. I booked it as a room to sleep only and didn’t expect much. I hate to leave a bad review but I will forever remember this night as the worst of my life. I only share this in hopes to spare others from a similar experience.
Knowing this facility was not in the best of locations, I called ahead and had my room pre blocked for something near the office and in good lighting. This was honored but unfortunately all events following were subpar.
I was checked into a room in the location of my request, brought in my bags, changed and headed out to grab a quick bite to eat…only to find my room would not lock! I then had to pack all my stuff back up and move rooms. They do not have an elevator so I had to lug my bags up the stairs to find the key they provided did not open the room. I proceeded to lug my bags back down the stairs to the office. While in the office I was solicited by, another guest or possibly a vagrant to accompany me in grabbing food. The office receptionist helped me to my room which I was finally able to get settled into. The room upstairs has much nicer vaulted ceilings, but like the last a terrible perfume covered musty smell and stained carpets. Now being on the second floor I left my patio door open to air out while I popped out to grab some food. The location was close to several fast food options for which I was grateful.
Upon returning to my room the smell still lingered I tried the fan and cool options on the ac unit but the air through this was worse, the filter probably hasn’t been changed in years! I decided, against my safety concern, to leave my patio door a jar for fresh air.
The bed was very very hard and the pillows far too soft, I don’t like complaining but between that, the noise form the busy street below and my overall discomfort in my surrounding and for my safety I had a miserable sleep. I woke up 4 times in 6 hours unable to get real rest. The next morning I got up and out as early as possible. Checked out and saw the sad offering of breakfast to be packaged pastries and apples. Needless to say I could not wait to get out of there! I will not be back to this facility or another Rodeway Inn. I hope this saves another from a terrible experience like mine. I have submitted an official complaint with Choice Hotels

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We like this location a lot. Rooms are nice. The staff are very nice. The only disappointment was the breakfast that is offered. They had apples and bananas which were good, but then only a limited selection of prepacked pastries.

Room Tip: they have some cute almost like little cottage rooms on the side with the office that are great
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Fallbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take your feedback about the breakfast and will work on that. I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We were in the area for a family gathering And needed a place to sleep and shower. We arrived very late and were received by a pleasant receptionist. Room was clean and comfortable, shower was hot and just what we needed. The two full sized beds were a bit small for us, as we would have preferred one larger bed, but I didn't think to ask in advance. The area is quiet and well located.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 757Valerie757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Fallbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We had reservations fora Queen size bed but when we got there after a family wedding@9:30 pm., we received a room with 2 double size beds. When we went to report this, my husband was told this was a queen size room and that they were completely booked! We have slept in a queen size bed over 40 years. These beds were full size and we ended up sleeping
in separate beds as they were too small for two people in one bed!
We were disappointed with the lack of cleanliness in room and condition of furnishings , need for paint, overall not worth the $100plus dollars spent.
We will pay a bit more and look for breakfast included.
This was not a great experience using Trip Advisors "great deal".
Syl& Craig Beres

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank sberes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Fallbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rodeway Inn Fallbrook. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve on the aspects that matter most to our guests.
We are deeply sorry for the misunderstanding that occurred with your room upon arrival. We offer a variety of rooms to fit our guests' needs including the Double Queen Room and a Deluxe 2 Queen Room and a Deluxe King Room. All of our Queen rooms are equipped with two beds as pictured in our website.
We strive to uphold a superior standard for cleanliness and we are ashamed that you experienced otherwise, during your stay. Had we not been fully booked, we would have immediately changed your room.
Again, we apologize for the issues you experienced but assure you that they are not representative of our standards of accommodations. We hope that you may give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the experience you rightly deserve and expect of us.
Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews