We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
23
65
73
30
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
65
73
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mariposa grove yosemite national park coffee maker free wifi make your own waffles a great stay room was spacious microwave
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The White Chief Mountain Lodge is a very simple and cozy place with a great location just outside Yosemite National Park. Parking is available right outside your room, which is very convenient. The area around the Lodge is quite beautiful, and quiet. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Our Queen room was cozy and kept spotless - especially the bathrooms which have a lovely stone-patterned tile. The staff came through every day to make sure our toiletries were stocked, and the garbage cans were emptied. The room can get a bit stuffy, but they did provide us with a fan once the weather warmed up, and it was very appreciated! The breakfast seemed like the average continental breakfast with cereal, juice, bread, bagels, fruit, and hardboiled eggs, but they also added a waffle maker so you could even make your own waffles for breakfast! All the food was kept well-stocked so we didn't run out. Overall, we were very happy with our choice, and would most likely stay here again. Our experience was hassle-free and we enjoyed the simplicity of the location, it was always relaxing to return to after a day full of hiking in Yosemite.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DaniN288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Just located outside the Yosemite NP on the south entrance. Small place with rooms like log cabins. Provided with microwave, coffee maker, in the rooms. The bathrooms are quite small with the noise in the return air suction in the bathroom being disturbing. The positioning of toilet is odd does not leave room for any space. Breakfast is simple and good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NayantSavani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Fish camp is a very good location close to the south entrance to Yosemite national park. Unless you want to pay top dollar and stay in the park, this is a good, affordable option. The drives in Yosemite are long and windy so having to travel from further afield than Fish Camp would be arduous. This accommodation was basic but ok for where it is. The space in the room is ok if you are away for a few days with overnight bags but if you are travelling from overseas with big luggage it's pretty squeezy. We did manage ok though. The room had a comfortable bed which is a big positive. Sitting outside after long day was lovely and peaceful. Loved watching the Blue Jays flit around us. The room could be improved with additional lighting. The 2 dim lamps in the room were inadequate. We had to use a torch to find things in our suitcases. Also, the fan in bathroon was extremely noisy, like standing next to a plane engine. That aside, it was a reasonably good place to stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank OzTrippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri A, Manager at White Chief Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely fix this issue with the bathroom fan and look in to better lighting options.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We had a great stay. The receptionist was very helpful and very friendly. We had a good welcome. You can park your car in front of your room. Rooms are clean and you have a lot of space.
The south entrance of Yosemite is only a 10 minutes drive. So perfect place to sleep after a good hike in Yosemite NP.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnkeDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

My wife and I stayed here for five nights recently. The room was cozy but clean and adequate for our purposes. We didn't need too much assistance, but the few small things we needed (like a hair dryer-borrowed from the office) were dealt with promptly. The WiFi was good and consistent. The lodge is well off highway 41, but the road is well-signed in both directions. If you are looking for basic lodging in the area, I would recommend this.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brandenburg456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews