We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tin Lizzie Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite(Fish Camp)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
174
6
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
6
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hoststhe main houseb bvictorian antiquesevery morningclaw foot bathtubyosemite parkheated floorsbed and breakfasthelped us plansouth entranceplace to staybig treesfive minute drivebass lakeprior to our arrivalwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This was a beautiful looking house in a lovely quiet spot about an hour from the centre of Yosemite. David was an absolute gem, very interesting and full of knowledge with a real passion for his model T Ford which he gave us a wonderful drive in. Nothing was too much trouble for the couple at all and they were very helpful and welcoming.

However we most likely would not stay again as the room we had was small and very warm indeed with only a double bed. Because we couldn't bear the noise of the Aircon which was exceptionally loud and intrusive we didn't sleep well. The bath and shower are actually in the bedroom just curtained off which wasn't ideal. The breakfast we had on the first morning was awful – 3 courses of sweet stuff all topped off with canned squirty cream! On asking them if we could have something plainer such as cereal and eggs/toast the next morning they happily obliged but we did get another 'special' sweet offering with the ubiquitous squirty cream to start. The breakfast room was playing some awful 'funeral parlour' type music in the background which was just dire and you felt like you had to whisper in reverence!

All in all, we couldn't fault the hospitality but it's not really for us especially given the premium rates paid.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Based on the past reviews my expectations for this Inn were very high. We were not disappointed. The Inn is beautiful and our hosts couldn't have done any more to make our trip fantastic. The room we stayed in had every amenity I could think of and every morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast. Our hosts David and Sheron were charming. If you plan early you might be lucky enough to get a reservation.

Room Tip: The upstairs suite is huge with a private porch, a sitting area with fireplace and a luxurious bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheran W, Owner at Tin Lizzie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you again when ythe out visit Yosemite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

From breakfast, the little cottage we stayed in, to tips and recommendations that they gave, our conversations with David on theology and biology, David's collections of old cars and Model T car rides -- it was a superb experience that we will reminisce fondly! My wife was so in love with the comfortable bed! BEcause it was our first anniversary, Sheran had a cake for us and had sweet treats for us almost every single evening =) The location was excellent, just 10-15 min drive from the entrance to Yosemite. Just follow David and Sheran's suggestions. We weren't hardcore hikers, so we were happy to be able to escape most crowds (it was Memorial Day weekend) and explore the area more thoroughly (e.g. Bass Lake, Wawona, Big Trees Lodge). Highly recommend also Yosemite Mountain Sugar Pine Railroad -- it was Sheran and David's idea and so glad we went! Sheran and David were the sweetest and most wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toongolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheran W, Owner at Tin Lizzie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely words and review. So glad you liked your cake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We felt we were in a fairytale house.
the hosts- Sharon and David are perfect hosts. they took great care of us with warm and enthusiastic hospitality.
The house was shining clean and comfortable. definitely one of the best places we stayed at.
Great breakfast
Highly recommended.
Benny & Rachel

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bennylevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheran W, Owner at Tin Lizzie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

What kind words, it was our pleasure serving you and getting to know you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This stunningly beautiful B&B is a wonderful treat if you are planning a trip to Yosemite. If you are fortunate enough to get a reservation, you will not be disappointed. Yosemite was a bucket list destination for me and I wanted to celebrate an important milestone. I had researched multiple hotels/inns and was captivated by the pictures and reviews of this inn. It was an incredible stroke of luck that I was able to obtain 2 nights in the suite on 5/31 and 6/1/17. The owner Sheran was so helpful with my multiple emails prior to our arrival. Once we arrived, it was even more beautiful than the pictures had captured. As prior reviews have noted, there is an extraordinary attention to detail. It was heavenly to use a warm towel from the heated towel rack after a shower. Even the floor tiles in the bathroom are heated! Then you have the cozy fireplace and evening treats awaiting you when you come back at the end of the day! All beautifully served on antique china with silverware! Sheran and David take great pride in preparing and serving elegant and delicious breakfasts. David reviewed our itineraries and made suggestions as to which hikes should be done in the am and which in the pm. The restaurants that they recommended were wonderful (dinners at the Big Trees Lodge and Ducey's on the Lake at Bass Lake). We just returned home and I will never forget our wonderful stay at the Tin Lizzie and the beauty of Yosemite National Park.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TorreySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheran W, Owner at Tin Lizzie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

From your review, I think I want to stay there - what a great review, thank you for your kind words and description of our little Inn. I am so pleased we were able to celebrate with you and your family this wonderful milestone. Hope to see you again for your 2 year anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews