We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, good amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Mateo Foster City
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Foster City
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a very convenient location just off the San Mateo Bridge, 92 East. It is in a commercial area where Costco, Starbucks, Noah's Bagel, Jamba Juice etc are all just across it. Amenities include a gym, swimming pool and hot tub, cafe, but unfortunately breakfast is not complementary. There is a shuttle service too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariejo8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakub Y, General Manager at Courtyard San Mateo Foster City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Mariejo8814,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on tripadvisor. Our hotel does not offer complementary breakfast, but we do have packages that come with complementary breakfast. Some of the popular packages are Stay For Breakfast and much more.....The Courtyard brand does not have a complementary breakfast set up, our brand comes with a fine Bistro that offers a variety of different food items, from healthy choices to Starbucks drinks on an a la Carte basis. We hope that you will come back and visit us.
Yakub Yakubi- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

I finished a week's vacation in Yosemite with 2 days in San Francisco, & stayed here. The hotel was spotless, & the staff so friendly. It was cheaper than staying closer to the city, yet only took me 20 minutes to drive in on a Sunday. Very conveniently located. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tazno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The Courtyard is near the our corporate offices so it's convenient when travelling. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially at the Bistro. Rooms are clean, comfortable with a good chair and desk. Mine had a mini-fridge as well. Wifi is very fast. Only one elevator and it strangely in the back corner not near the front desk.

The Bistro is good for some finger food during the day/night, and has an excellent breakfast. There are a few restaurants nearby or a lot more just a 15 minute walk or short cab ride away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakub Y, General Manager at Courtyard San Mateo Foster City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Richard,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and the description of the location. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Yakub Yakubi- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This hotel stay was a rip off. Beware. Any time a Courtyard is over $400 per night it is gouging. Tried to explain my Corporate discount to Manager and he wouldn't listen. This is a very disappointing hotel and not like other Marriott properties. I have been staying at Marriott's for 35 years and never had this type of experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakub Y, General Manager at Courtyard San Mateo Foster City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Kevin C,
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. Our weekday rates are very comparable in our market compared to other hotels wit the same product and same services. Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Yakub Yakubi- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Switched from another hotel to this property to get closer to SFO for a morning flight out. Everything fine at check-in, staff friendly; all items in room worked well. Good water pressure, furnishings in good conditions and a comfy bed.

Hotel has been refurbished in the last year or two. Quiet location surrounded by high-rise condos / apartments, with many restaurants available within several miles. About 10 mins to SFO in light traffic.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank davidandrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakub Y, General Manager at Courtyard San Mateo Foster City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear davidandrose1,
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay. in Addition, we appreciate your time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor. We wish you a great summer season and hope to serve you once again.
Yakub Yakubi- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foster City
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Foster City - San Mateo
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites San Mateo Foster City
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,474 reviews
2.5 km away
San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport
3.1 km away
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Mateo Foster City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Mateo Foster City

Address: 550 Shell Blvd, Foster City, CA 94404-1634 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Foster City San Francisco Bay Area)
Region: United States > California > Foster City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Foster City
Price Range: S$197 - S$612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Mateo Foster City 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Mateo Foster City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Foster City San Francisco Bay Area Hotel Foster City
Courtyard Foster City
Foster City Courtyard
Foster City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing