We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$126
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Los Prados Hotel(San Mateo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillsdale Inn(San Mateo)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores(Belmont)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
81
109
36
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
109
36
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjamba juicelobby area isbusiness tripfree parkingfirst floorbusiness centershopping and restaurantssan franciscocomfy bedhotel is locatedvery nice hotelking roomstayed here for nightsrooms are largeconvenient locationcostcostarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I finished a week's vacation in Yosemite with 2 days in San Francisco, & stayed here. The hotel was spotless, & the staff so friendly. It was cheaper than staying closer to the city, yet only took me 20 minutes to drive in on a Sunday. Very conveniently located. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tazno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The Courtyard is near the our corporate offices so it's convenient when travelling. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially at the Bistro. Rooms are clean, comfortable with a good chair and desk. Mine had a mini-fridge as well. Wifi is very fast. Only one elevator and it strangely in the back corner not near the front desk.

The Bistro is good for some finger food during the day/night, and has an excellent breakfast. There are a few restaurants nearby or a lot more just a 15 minute walk or short cab ride away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakub Y, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Richard,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and the description of the location. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Yakub Yakubi- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This hotel stay was a rip off. Beware. Any time a Courtyard is over $400 per night it is gouging. Tried to explain my Corporate discount to Manager and he wouldn't listen. This is a very disappointing hotel and not like other Marriott properties. I have been staying at Marriott's for 35 years and never had this type of experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakub Y, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Kevin C,
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. Our weekday rates are very comparable in our market compared to other hotels wit the same product and same services. Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Yakub Yakubi- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Switched from another hotel to this property to get closer to SFO for a morning flight out. Everything fine at check-in, staff friendly; all items in room worked well. Good water pressure, furnishings in good conditions and a comfy bed.

Hotel has been refurbished in the last year or two. Quiet location surrounded by high-rise condos / apartments, with many restaurants available within several miles. About 10 mins to SFO in light traffic.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank davidandrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakub Y, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear davidandrose1,
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay. in Addition, we appreciate your time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor. We wish you a great summer season and hope to serve you once again.
Yakub Yakubi- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Overall our stay was satisfactory. Our glitch was the broken elevator. This is a large Courtyard facility and there is one elevator located in a far corner of the complex. We had 3 bags weighing 45+ lbs and taking those up and down steps was an issue. In addition, our room was as far away from the elevator as it could be. If we stay there again, I will double-check on the elevator status before checking in or require a first floor room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NebraskaFan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakub Y, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear NebraskaFan71,
Thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the elevator malfunction. The issue was quickly called in to the outside vendor for repair. Once again, thank you for your response and hope to serve you in the near future.
Yakub Yakubi- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews