We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$132
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anaheim Marriott Suites(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orange County(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Anaheim Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
822
411
122
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
411
122
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwafflestwo bedroom suitebasketball courtown bathroomping pong tablebunk bedsevery morningevening snacksacross the streetlight dinnerhot tublaundry roomsocial hourfree breakfastkids roomthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I could not get into the hotel I usually stay at in Anaheim and luckily I got a room at the new Residence Inn. It is close to the convention center, the rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable and the free breakfast are much better than the usual free hotel fare. The well appointed suites include a kitchen (with a refrigerator, dish washer, stove, etc), a sitting room, a bedroom and a large bathroom. All in all the hotel was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful and I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daanddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Overall this hotel was great! Location is good with a shuttle system to Disneyland (you have to pay like ART), lots of eating places within walking distance. You get a free FULL breakfast every morning and if you can/want to take advantage, free, select, food options at different days of the week. There is ALWAYS coffee, hot water (for the free hot chocolate or tea) and iced water for you conveniently in the lobby. Always friendly staff who are very helpful. I, personally, had no complaints and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I liked being on the first floor. No waiting for elevators and after a long day, you can just go quickly to your room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel and staff was extremely helpful, especially Hayley at the front desk. Breakfast was good and our room was clean. Definitely would stay here again. Probably a 20 minute walk to Disneyland.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter M, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Cindy,

Thank you so much for the review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to Disneyland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We stayed a week in a top floor two bedroom corner suite last October. Rooms are clean but very dated. Great employees, especially the front desk crew.
The pool was great but in the shade most of the day.
The bigggest disappointment was the buffet breakfast - in one word terrible!
Staff there never kept on top of replenishing the food , coffee and other drinks. We would look and try to find someone to ask and they always seemed to be conveniently out of view in the back kitchen. Other guests were just a frustrated and it wasn’t super busy. we needed up going out for breakfast. We don’t expect anything fancy but just to at least have eggs and coffee out! This has been only hotel we have had disspoingting breakfast service.
Housekeeping was great !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Residence In for 3 days during our Disney trip. We needed a stay with kitchen due to my picky daughter and this one proved to be one of the best facilities we could get. We booked a king bed suite with sofa bed but when we checked in we were offered 2 queen beds. But we insisted on getting one with a king bed if available and the staff immediately upgraded us to a 2 room suite with bunk beds at no additional cost. Excellent customer service there. The house keeping is worth the mention. We left the messiest kitchen possible and we came back after a tired day, all was clean, dishes done and water bottles refilled. On spot for all the three days.
Pros:
1. Comfortable extended stay with excellent breakfast. Free wifi which is good. Could make video calls as well with not much buffering. 2.Excellent housekeeping in the 5th floor.
3. Complimentary grocery shopping. U leave the list with reception and it's there in ur room
3. On-site laundry. $2 each wash and dry cycle. They offer to do the laundry themselves if u give them the clothes in the morning. Added advantage.

Cons:
1. It's far from Disneyland and Uber is the best and cheapest option we could get. Shuttle costs $6 per person and is of fixed timing. If we miss one, we have to wait 30 mins for the next one.
2. The bathroom doors in both the rooms were not locking. We realized it only on the checkout day.
3. Parking is kinda costly.

On the whole, it was a pleasure staying there. We would definitely stay there again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ramya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews