We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 477 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Awesome food, great service, excellent atmosphere. Dining is wonderful whether it be couples, family or business. I have had the pleasure to enjoy all three occasions.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geneen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Nicholas Z was a great waiter what ever we order he explained to us in detail. Food was excellent and service excellent very friendly

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Kuuipo N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The meal was good and the service was excellent, sat outside with propane heaters to keep the little bit of chill off.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank CUTigers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Located on the outskirts of the Anaheim Resort area, this is your typical Outback Restaurant.

I ordered a Bone-In Ribeye Steak w/ Onion Bloom bits, came pretty quick and was cooked to my liking.

The restaurant was very busy - it's apparently one of the busiest in SoCal if not California so be prepared to wait if you have a large party. I sat in the bar area to skip the line as there were a few open seats. Service in the bar area was good - they have a small tablet on each table where you can use to call your server and order + pay for your bill. I never really needed to use the tablet since my server was pretty responsive.

In short, it's an Outback, you'll get what you paid for. I would recommend.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coolspot18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The waiter didn't want to tell us about the "walkabout wednesday" deal, even though it is advertised all over the Outback website. 2 of the 3 of us ordered it though. The bloomin onion appetiser came just before the entree and was undercooked. Entrees were ok but the waiter got the check wrong, the deal incuded a drink but he tried to charge extra. Don't advertise a deal and do your best not to honor it!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing