We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Great location. Close to Disneyland. We used the shuttle service and it was convenient and reliable. The Friendly staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the great breakfast. Gym offered many options. Both the pool and the hot tub were clean and enjoyable. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Jo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Mary Jo Y,

We are happy to have made your stay an enjoyable one. Our amenities are great for just about anyone and we are glad that it suited all your needs. We will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017

Hotel is under going much needed renovations so the current room quality in very poor. Wholes in curtains and sofa, floor boards coming up, very poor. Wasn't mentioned at booking and price did not reflect subpar conditions

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank matthewmK7294IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hello matthewmk7294IQ,

We apologize for the condition of your room during your stay. As we are undergoing renovations, we still have a level of quality that we uphold and it is apparent that we fell short of that during your stay. We have placed notices on all booking sites to inform our guests in advance of renovations, so we apologize that this was not relayed to you. We hope to welcome you back post renovation so you can see what Hampton is truly about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

A group of us (20 families) stayed at this hotel for a kids hockey tournament. The free breakfast was one of the reasons we chose this hotel and it was very good and convenient. Rooms were adequate. Elevators were slow though. There were lots of tables and chairs in the lobby and the adults were able to gather in the evening for some socializing, which was awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel for any kind of team trip. It was close to Disney and there were a lot of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lisacR5297KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hello lisacR5291KK,

Thank you for the 5 star review on behalf of your group. We were happy to host each of your families during your tournament. Our breakfast does tend to attract hungry sports teams considering they all need the energy they can get before the big game! We hope you choose us again in the future for all your travel needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Cleanliness in the room was not the best, there was trash on the floor upon arrival to the bedroom did not complain all I wanted to do is take a bath and sleep, bathtub was only scrubbed on the bottom half.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jagdlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hello jagdlt,

I would like to apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. Here at Hampton we strive for clean and fresh rooms at all times and it is clear that we fell short of that promise. I will speak with the housekeeping team to ensure this remains an isolated incident. Please allow us another chance to show what our true Hamptonality is all about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I was skeptical when I received a text message from the hotel, inviting me to text them with any issues or suggestions, but it turned out to be convenient on two occasions. They reacted quickly and were very accommodating.

The hotel is undergoing renovations, so there may be construction noise. This coming week, they're expecting reduced water pressure. I don't know if they're using the renovated rooms yet - ours was still "older".

The breakfast was better than last time, but still seemed lacking. There were potatoes one day, but that was the only warm vegetarian option. There was fresh fruit (whole oranges, apples), but no mixed fruit that you might often find.

They occasionally had small bags of freshly popped popcorn, which is always a plus.

As with most Disney-area hotels, they charge for parking.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UnregisteredUser2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi UnregisteredUser2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our text messaging service after getting acquainted with it. It is a great tool we use to reach our to our guests and they seem to really enjoy it. We do not have any renovated rooms that are completed quite yet, but we look forward to launching our new product. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden Grove hotels
0.6 km away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,933 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
0.5 km away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Address: 11747 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $158 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Garden Grove, CA is located 1 mile from Disneyland(R) Resort. The Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Anaheim-Garden Grove is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast daily and in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles / Anaheim / Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hampton Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing