We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great price, great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We stayed here for two nights for a family event. The price was quite good for the area. The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast was nice, included waffles, hot prepared oatmeal, cut fruit, eggs, yogurt, cereal, pastry. Plentiful and yummy. There is a smaller parking lot. We never had trouble getting parking,but I can see that it might be crowded late at night. Staff was friendly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Risa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hi Risa S,

We are so happy to see that our delicious breakfast suited your needs for you and your family. We take a lot of pride in the most important meal of the day! We are excited to for you to come back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

Selection of breakfast foods were excellent l. The beds and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The people at the desk were also super nice. The shuttle does cost $7 per day, but was very prompt and convenient.
We stayed to 2 nights and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jonathansV2752YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Hello jonathansV2752YR,

Thanks for the 5 star review! We are so happy to have provided exceptional service and amenities to your during your stay. We hope you choose Hampton for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Loved it! Will come back! Great breakfast, great service, friendly staff! We slept well and had a great breakfast in the morning. The pool was amazing and so was the hot tub. Close location to Disneyland!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank anacI1677EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi anacI177EF,

We are so happy to see how much you loved your Hampton stay! We are glad that the breakfast was such a hit and that our renovated pool area exceeded your expectations (just wait until our new furniture comes in!) We cannot wait to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Great location. Close to Disneyland. We used the shuttle service and it was convenient and reliable. The Friendly staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the great breakfast. Gym offered many options. Both the pool and the hot tub were clean and enjoyable. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Jo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Mary Jo Y,

We are happy to have made your stay an enjoyable one. Our amenities are great for just about anyone and we are glad that it suited all your needs. We will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Hotel is under going much needed renovations so the current room quality in very poor. Wholes in curtains and sofa, floor boards coming up, very poor. Wasn't mentioned at booking and price did not reflect subpar conditions

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank matthewmK7294IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hello matthewmk7294IQ,

We apologize for the condition of your room during your stay. As we are undergoing renovations, we still have a level of quality that we uphold and it is apparent that we fell short of that during your stay. We have placed notices on all booking sites to inform our guests in advance of renovations, so we apologize that this was not relayed to you. We hope to welcome you back post renovation so you can see what Hampton is truly about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden Grove hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
0.5 km away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,883 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,696 reviews
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.6 km away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Address: 11747 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $170 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Garden Grove, CA is located 1 mile from Disneyland(R) Resort. The Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Anaheim-Garden Grove is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast daily and in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles / Anaheim / Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hampton Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing