We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Outstanding !!

Best Cab I’ve ever tasted. You’d pay about $600 a bottle for this in a fine restaurant. So the... read more

Reviewed 30 April 2020
michael5208
,
North Las Vegas, Nevada
A hidden gem

Starlite was recommended by wine tour operator and it did NOT disappoint! Gary was a great host and... read more

Reviewed 9 July 2017
ndh
,
Alexandria, Virginia
via mobile
Read all 7 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Geyserville
from US$129.69
More Info
from US$189.00
More Info
from US$730.00
More Info
from US$560.00
More Info
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2020

Best Cab I’ve ever tasted. You’d pay about $600 a bottle for this in a fine restaurant. So the price direct from Starlight is a good deal. We bought more for special occasions.
Eloquent service at the vineyard as well. One of our favorite wine stops, will definitely return and will buy again.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank michael5208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2019

This was our first visit and we literally came here by chance when another tasting room up the road was closed. We had a very enjoyable tasting experience. The tasting room is quite small but it made the experience very personal. The wines were very good albeit a little expensive. It was a great experience and we do plan to go here again in the future!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Shaymur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Starlite was recommended by wine tour operator and it did NOT disappoint! Gary was a great host and the food pairing was one of the best we had in the area. Wines were fabulous and very reasonably priced esp for such a small production winery. We even joined the club. Loved it!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank ndh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Starlite was recommended to us y by our innkeeper, Jerry Messina of Bella Vista Messina in Healdsberg. We were provided with a tasting of local delicacies to go along with some terrific wines.

the cabernet/temparnillo blend ws hard to beat, as was the vigonier.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank EvanR930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We included Starlite in our 7-day trip on a whim. This was the only of the 12 wineries we visited that everyone in our party loved everything we tried. We sampled two Zins (2006 & 2007), two Viogniers, and Cabernet Sauvignon. We are true believers in Zin now. Very refined and yet not "wimpy". The Viognier is the perfect summer wine. Not too oaky, not too citrus. Beautiful balance. Thank you for a wonderful experience and fantastic wines!

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Alaska W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews