We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, inexpensive, albeit dated,”
Review of Gilroy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gilroy Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I was shocked at the cost of hotels in the general Gilroy area, so was delighted to find a decent room for $105, plus tax. The room was clean, with a minimum of frills, but considering the cost of other motels in the vicinity, I was delighted. Yes, the repairs that had been done were not professional in quality, but it was done, and everything had been painted over. I would certainly stay here again. There was a small language barrier, however, they proprietors were very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway would be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Even late at night, a sweet older couple was there to check us in. They gave us our key and the wifi password, and the vibe just felt home-y. I was exhausted from our long trip. I watched some Olympic coverage and to my surprised knocked out instantly. The bed! Soft soft soft. This never happens to me. Especially not at the great rate. The pillows were amazing. The next morning I woke up late. The curtains made it impossible to tell it was already sunny out. It was pitch black and the AC temp was set to a chill 75. Even though we were running late to our function, we didn't feel rushed at all. I was the last to shower and as not too excited. I was expecting a cold quick shower. Boy was I wrong. There was hot water!!! The water pressure was great too. Overall, a great night away from my own home. Will be returning for next years event up north.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J9forlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The more correct rating would be 3.5 stars, but since it's pretty clean, I'd give it a 4. It's right in the middle of the outlet plaza, and the location for this motel is perfect for traveling either into SF or back to LA. Gilroy is a pretty neat little place, with a lot of local garlic themes, but be carful when you are traveling this area where there's any festivals or fairs, because the price of the hotels will be doubled (someone who didn't make a reservation when I checked in, and they paid twice of what I paid for the room, ouch). Overall, it's pretty quiet, and it's clean, next time if I have some spare time to stay and play, I will most likely stay in this motel again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I was really happy with this place. Room totally clean and remodeled. I could hear traffic outside but easily blocked it out with the fan in the room and earplugs. A lot of guys stay here together for construction, when I arrived I could hear them talking and watching a game or something so I worried it would be loud but they quieted down fast. No problems. Quick check-in and no frills but coffee maker hair dryer fridge and microwave in room. Great price. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The room is clean and cosy.... It is commendable and lovely ... Location is nice . Staffs are approachable and accommodating . Will certainly recommend it to my family, friends & relatives...price is affordable and worth your money.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arminp1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gilroy hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 9 in Gilroy
253 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Gilroy
Days Inn Gilroy
#8 of 9 in Gilroy
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
3.9 km away
Motel 6 Gilroy
Motel 6 Gilroy
#6 of 9 in Gilroy
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gilroy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gilroy Inn

Address: 611 Leavesley Rd, Gilroy, CA 95020-3610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range: S$109 - S$737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gilroy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gilroy Inn is conveniently located right next to the Gilroy Premium outlets on the Leavesley rd. exit off 101. , dining, and entertainment! Enjoy Free Wi-Fi and Micro-Fridges in all guest rooms, or utilize our on-site coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gilroy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Gilroy
Gilroy Econo Lodge
Gilroy Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing