We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
58
30
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
30
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar easy access to freeway newer hotel rooms are comfortable business traveler bathroom door enjoyed my stay hotel room stayed here free parking ucsb galena gym retreat convenience
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at Hilton Garden Inns before but none with this level of service. Rooftop bar / restaurant with wonderful staff and views, very good food. Modern rooms, great location, super friendly and helpful staff. Great base for wine country day trips in the Santa Barbara area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fairly new hotel with a rooftop bar and restaurant. Bed was very comfortable and so were the pillows . Room was clean and spacious. Rooftop bar has a nice view of the mountains and I enjoyed a glass of wine and cheese board . Would stay here again as all the staff was very friendly especially the breakfast servers in the morning . They were very attentive.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lücio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A/C unit set back to increase temp. while your sleeping with no movement in room so you wake up have to go adjust ac during night, so it doesn't aloud you to get a good night sleep, look at your bill at check out make sure your billed correctly

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank trembert2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear trembert2018,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the issues encountered. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your input is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the brightest, most clean and friendliest Hilton I've stayed at in a long time. Great open, bright entryway and breakfast area. Many options for a la carte breakfast or all you can eat. Great, friendly staff (Courtney at front desk was my favorite). Amazing large and well-stocked fitness room with treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, weigihts, benches, equipment for targeted areas, exercise pads, state of the art TV connections on the appliances. Cant say enough about it. The rooftop bar was fantastic for our family's after-wedding party with mac and cheese. Comfortable seating too! Thanks for a great stay overall!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Passport802730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great place to visit, great rooms and great services. Very close to Santa Barbara downtown, central location to Northern California coast. Three miles from Santa Barbara Airport. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank josephsA7687JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews