We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn(Goleta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$198
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
US$233
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Barbara Goleta(Goleta)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara(Goleta)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,492)
Filter reviews
2,492 results
Traveller rating
1,444
437
272
196
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,444
437
272
196
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbacara resortsanta barbarabeautiful resortspa cafeangel oakgarden viewpartial ocean viewwine tastingwine countrylobby barocean frontthe entire staffupon checkfitness centervalet parkingtarpools
Filter
Updating list...
1,690 - 1,695 of 2,492 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Our family arrived to an outgoing, warm & welcoming valet & bell staff which was almost exceded by this spectacular, mediterranean view of the California Coast. The front desk staff & concierge desk were extremely helpful & had gone out of there way to assist us with just about everything from car rental, restaurants in town, day trips, etc. Our villa was centrally located to the restaurant, spa & pools with an ocean view that was spectacular! Prompt & delicious room service was utilized for quick breakfast's and afternoon snacks. We can not wait to return to the Bacara Resort in the summer. I really can't say enough about this jewel.

Room Tip: Ocean View, villa in central location
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Just returned from a five-night stay with my family from Bacara Resort and Spa in Goleta, CA, just outside of Santa Barbara. The setting and panaramic views were only surpassed by the service we received and the accomodations we were assigned. Eveyone from the grounds crew to the housekeeperd to the food and beverage staff in Miro and the bar could not have been more accomodating. Always there, willing and able when we needed them - invisible when we did not. Incidentally the resort has a great bar with a menu that makes it hard to decide what to order. Everything was just wonderful, but especially loved the chicken quesadilla. Margaritas were yummy as well. Sent my wife and kids for massages which they thoroughly enjoyed. Already planning our next trip back to this wonderful resort.

Room Tip: Ocean view can't be beat!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Pack a camera because the views from this resort are stunning. From our arrival at a courtyard entry drive resembling a Mediterranean Villa, to either of our rooms two verandas overlooking the Pacific, to an exquisite cliff side dining experience this property conjures old world elegance in an unprecedented manner. We found the staff to be completely approachable and professional. Every request was met and expectations were exceeded including room service (which I typically deplore). Most of our dining was off property however we saved Miro for our "special" birthday dinner for my wife and being foodies we were totally impressed with the menu and flavor profiles of the chef (how he gets those beignets so light is both sinful and genius). Other highlights were the nature walk, the spa, our walks to the beach and the five bunnies that ate breakfast each morning while we sat on our veranda with our coffee. There was a cold snap that prevented us from checking out the pool even though it was heated, but we are sure to spend part of our summer here as we are planning our return for our second experience.

Room Tip: We liked building #2 because it is next to Miro and at the top of the cliff.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Royce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Our family drove through the beautiful gates at Bacara, into a Mediterranean resort on the California coast. The grand lobby was pure old time Cali with all the touches like fireplaces, big couches and wood ribbed ceilings. We were driven down to our villa and opened up to a view of the wonderful ocean and plantlife. The resort is loaded with lush trees, plants and cacti.
The lobby bar is a central gathering spot, with outdoor firepits and great bar food.
The huge spa has everything from treatments to a loaded fitness center.
Our meals were either at the Spa Cafe or Miro, facing the ocean. Excellent choices and fine food.
The accommodations vary, but our room had all the comforts of a fine resort.

Room Tip: The villas have either spa, pool or ocean locations, depending on your preference. There are hills, so, pick where you want to stay most of the time.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We went for a quick weekend getaway and for a belated Valentine celebration. We had a great view of the ocean and the pool. Even though it was a little chilly, we swam in the heated pool and played ping pong. We took a walk on the beach which was amazing. Such a serene place always reenergizes us to go back to work on Monday. Our room was nice with a fireplace. We had dinner at Miro which was marvelous. Very pleased at the entire weekend.

Room Tip: Even only a partial ocean view is great. 9205
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmartin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews