We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gold Miners Inn(Grass Valley)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Mountain Inn(Grass Valley)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Grass Valley)
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stagecoach Motel(Grass Valley)
US$125
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coach N Four Motel(Grass Valley)
US$86
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rollins Lakeside Inn(Grass Valley)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
232
57
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
57
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfull kitchenfresh fruithappy hourhonor barthe main streettempurpedic mattressesqueen suitelocal coffeecontinental breakfasthot tubwatermelonprivate patiowine and appetizersquiet neighborhoodclose to downtownrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stylish rooms, great downtown location, nice lite fresh breakfast.
Great beds, all the comforts of home. Only one block from many restaurants and shopping makes this location fantastic. I enjoy going to a nice hotel and being able to walk to dinner . Its very relaxing to stroll back to the hotel, with many shops to enjoy.

Room Tip: balcony rooms are much larger and are in better locations
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank doublevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dscallin, Director of Sales at Grass Valley Courtyard Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are grateful for your patronage and for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

When I go back home to Grass Valley California We always stay at the Grass Valley Courtyard Suites because it is the best place to stay while visiting! Everyone is so nice and helpful, rooms clean and a great pool especially when you visit in the summer you and your family will love the pool!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dscallin, Director of Sales at Grass Valley Courtyard Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Maria,

We are so glad to hear that you love your stays with us! The pool is our favorite place to hang out also ;-) Thank you so much for your friendly feedback and continued business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

First off the hotel staff was amazing very polite very helpful we arrived kind of late we had brought food but had no silverware they were so helpful supplying us with silverware the rooms were so clean!! we did have one of the larger rooms with a balcony which I loved we would definitely come back it's unfortunate that we had to go to grass Valley for such sad circumstances

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dscallin, Director of Sales at Grass Valley Courtyard Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Diane,

We are so sorry to know that sad circumstances brought you to us, but so glad to know that we were a bright spot along the way. Thank you so much for your kind words. May the days ahead be filled with healing and grace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

What a great find! The staff is helpful and kind; the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is really cute! Happy Hour and continental breakfast are included and the continental breakfast has extras including waffles and hard boiled eggs.

Walking distance to stores, shops, restaurants et. al; parking is included too...So relaxing a few days away becomes a real vacation. Didn't see it under amenities but, for those interested, they have a gym too.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dscallin, Director of Sales at Grass Valley Courtyard Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Kimberly,

We knew we couldn't offer waffles without also offering a place to work them off! :-) We love that you found rest and relaxation during your visit with us & really look forward to your future stays. Thanks for taking the time to post this great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed here for a friend's wedding. From our first telephone interaction, to the time after we left, the customer service was amazing. We booked late, but because of space available, we were given the block discount rate. They have a great pet (only dog) policy and even had pet welcomes available...The front desk was amazing all the way, the breakfast had fresh bakery and fruit, the lowest priced room was done very nicely.
Bottom line, they took every chance to add a nice touch to everything...nothing extravagant but thoughtful and nice....Every family run hotel should take lessons from these people.

Room Tip: The basic (lowest price) room was quite nice.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skippy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dscallin, Director of Sales at Grass Valley Courtyard Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Skippy1959,

We take customer service very seriously, and value your wonderful feedback. Reviews like this one help us to know that we're on the right track, and that our efforts are truly paying off! We're over the moon ectstatic that you enjoyed your time with us, and truly grateful for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews