We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This should NOT be listed anywhere!”
Review of Coach N Four Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coach N Four Motel
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Grass Valley
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We had a long day of driving so we decided to look for a motel. We found this motel and decided to check in. WORST decision ever! This place is disgusting! Never ever have I seen a motel or even a hostel this dirty! And for the price of 90 USD??? Its a joke!

1st- There were hand marks in ALL our pillows! So i decided to check all the sheets! Its sooo obvious that they didnt change the sheets and pillow cases from the previous guests! Good thing i had a few extra blankets in our car so i covered everything with our own blanket.

2nd- the washroom. I dont even know how to explain how filthy it was, i mean the bathtub was black almost from scum lines. They had the guts to use a white shower curtain! It was just black half way thru! I had to wear flipflops in the shower and made sure i wasnt touching anything it wS that gross!

3rd- You'll hear people having sex all night long because apparently thats where prostitutes go and bring their costumers. ( we learned this the next day)

4th- the place is just sketchy. Everyone looks like a junky. You see people exchanging stuff (im guessing its drugs) outside their rooms. And cops seems to drop by once in a while.

I dont know how to stress it enough but please dont go here. You'll not just waste your money but you also wont get any sleep!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ricalabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

If you like drug deals going on outside your door, chain smokers standing in the halls, and disgusting stained filthy bedding, toilets, tubs/showers, etc ...then I guess this is the place for you. If not, DONT STAY HERE!!!!!!

Room Tip: stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessand4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

- burn holes in sheets and bedding
- non smoking rooms still smell like cigs
- broken bathroom tiles
- broken lights
- doors don't lock
- towels are dyed blue and run
- NO HOT WATER
- this is place is a bad joke.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Beware, book online and no refund.

Worst room I've been in in over 40 years of traveling. After discovering the bedding had not been changed, I was able to get only 2 clean sheets and a pillowcase from the office. With no offer of help, I stripped the beds and we had to use our car blankets, as the ones on the beds were burned, torn, and had crusty stains. Everything in the room was covered with years of filth, both body fluids and dirt. There was evidence of delayed maintenance everywhere. For example, the broken bathroom window had been replaced with a loose piece of plexiglass leaning in its stead.

I was unable to rouse management in the morning once the need for a clean shower curtain became known. Please note in the picture, both the pink and black mold. We had the added bonus of hand prints and I don't want to know what else. I took it down, which was not easy as some of the rings had rusted, took it with me to the office but after knocking and ringing the bells on the office door for over 20 minutes, no one responded, despite the "Open" sign on the locked door.

My list of complaints would go on for another 1000 words or more so I'll stop now and let the pix tell the story.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank Suellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were attending a wedding in Grass Valley. The bride had booked a block of rooms for guests. It was not up to our standards, but nothing else in town was available. The room was dark and not particularly inviting. We did meet other wedding guests sitting outside their room nextdoor to ours.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DZehrbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grass Valley
4 km away
Best Western Gold Country Inn
Best Western Gold Country Inn
#3 of 10 in Grass Valley
405 reviews
1.1 km away
Gold Miners Inn
Gold Miners Inn
#4 of 10 in Grass Valley
149 reviews
1.3 km away
Holbrooke Hotel
Holbrooke Hotel
#6 of 10 in Grass Valley
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sierra Mountain Inn
Sierra Mountain Inn
#2 of 10 in Grass Valley
180 reviews
5.7 km away
Nevada City Inn
Nevada City Inn
#3 of 5 in Nevada City
105 reviews
1.4 km away
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
#1 of 10 in Grass Valley
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach N Four Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach N Four Motel

Address: 628 S Auburn St, Grass Valley, CA 95945-7537
Region: United States > California > Grass Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Grass Valley
Price Range: $102 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Coach N Four Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Coach N Four Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach n` 4 Motel
Coach n` Four Hotel Grass Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing