We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fern Grove Cottages
Ranked #1 of 12 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 August 2012

More than a place to stay, Fern Grove Cottages is a quaint and memorable experience. Friendly, accommodating staff, beautiful grounds and "creature comforts" make this a destination for our future visits to Northern California. Can't recommend it more highly!

Room Tip: Cabin 1 is adjacent to a busy highway. Opt for a cottage toward the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 266 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were very pleased to find this little gem in Guerneville. The room we stayed in was quite small, but it was clean, quiet and comfortable. The grounds are beautifully maintained; it is like visiting a park. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was much superior to that served in most hotels. We would definitely stay here again if we ever return to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We just stayed here and it was a delight to our eyes. The grounds are so beautifully kept and full of wonderful flowers bursting with color. The owners are so helpful, breakfast was lovely and location ideal for an easy walk to town. I wouldn't hesitate to visit again, and SOON i hope!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The grounds are truly spectacular at this location. Very relaxing visit. The cottage was very clean, cozy and well suited to what we needed. All aspects of check in, information and any interaction with staff was amazing. I will definately be coming back and highly recommend this.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swellmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The cottage was clean and cozy. Breakfast was tasty - especially the homemade granola. Fern Grove is ideally located - the perfect spot for easy travel to both Russian River wineries and Point Reyes. The helpful hostess had great suggestions for restaurants and wineries. We enjoyed our visit!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
24 km away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
146 reviews
2.4 km away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#3 of 12 in Guerneville
423 reviews
3.4 km away
Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
#10 of 12 in Guerneville
229 reviews
1.4 km away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 12 in Guerneville
542 reviews
3.9 km away
Sonoma Orchid Inn
Sonoma Orchid Inn
#5 of 12 in Guerneville
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fern Grove Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fern Grove Cottages

Address: 16650 River Rd, Guerneville, CA 95446-9678
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range: $264 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fern Grove Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fern Grove Cottages were built in the 1920's for vacationing guests visiting the Russian River area from nearby San Francisco. The tradition continues, as Fern Grove Cottages remains the Russian River's best getaway. The cottages have been lovingly restored and most still retain their original knotty pine ambiance and warm yesteryear memories. Everyone is welcome at Fern Grove including well-behaved pets and children, with prior notice.Fern Grove is located just three blocks from the village of Guerneville with its quaint shops and selection of wonderful restaurants. You may also enjoy an easy walk to the nearby swimming beach on the Russian River. And of course our guests are invited to enjoy Fern Grove's heated saline water swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fern Grove Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fern Grove Cottages Hotel Guerneville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing