We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cottages on River Road(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
US$630
US$510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johnson's Beach - Cabins and Campground(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
US$185
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Grove Cottages(Guerneville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Orchid Inn(Guerneville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
87
32
2
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
32
2
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson stiltsfull kitchenliving roomhot tubrussian rivernice swimming poolthe riverchecking outfamily reunionlovely settingdvd playerthe cottageseasy accesssonoma countyget awayredwood forestbodega bay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We visited in mid April and by the first night as we relaxed in the hot tub, we were planning ways to get our entire extended family to come for the next visit. Guerneville is a lovely little town, and the Creekside Inn was a great place to stay. Our cabin was comfortable and cozy, "downtown" Guernevile was a short stroll away and Lynn and her son made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Creekside Inn in the Tree House. The place was charming, clean, and quiet. The Wi-Fi worked better than the fancy San Fransisco hotel we stayed in later in the week. Everything you need to cook for a family was there (minus the groceries). The staff was friendly and helpful. They even left some local coffee each morning after cleaning. The loft with three beds was perfect adventure sleeping for the kids. The pool and the hot tub were clean and well kept. Overall, we were VERY satisfied with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to friends!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank revpjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Our weekend in Creekside in mid-May 2016 was the culmination of our tour of N. California before we returned to Europe via SFO. It was magical - a bit like a Lord of the Rings set with all the cottages set up on 'stilts' about 15 or 20 feet above the ground and linked by catwalks. We enjoyed waking up to a view of soaring redwood trees through the skylight window above our bed. Our cottage was spotlessly clean and very well appointed indeed, with all the facilities you would need for a self-catering holiday. Lynn and her staff made us very welcome and were ever so friendly and helpful, even printing out our boarding passes for us before we headed down to the airport at the end of our stay. We wish we could have stayed for longer, and would unreservedly recommend Creekside to anyone looking for a tranquil and special place to stay in Sonoma County.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Quite and the property owner/staff were all so nice. The owners son takes care of the grounds and they are awesome. I felt safe and slept well. If I come back to guernerville I will stay here again.Simple clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We stayed in Creekside Inn for 3 days in May 2016. We got FINCH suite - very quiet, clean, big and convenient 2 rooms flat. The strongly recommend this. Guerneville is quite a surprising and very interesting little town.

Room Tip: FINCH suite was very good
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews