We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Segundo Inn(Hawthorne)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
US$103
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$199
US$182
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Rancho Inn(Hawthorne)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
304
435
102
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
435
102
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratorfree shuttlewafflesfree breakfastcul de sacother hotelskitchen sinkparking garagehotel is locatedroom was largenice poolsausagelax airportlong flightfresh fruitwould stay againshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

It was hard finding this hotel, but I’m glad I did. Was looking for a hotel near the LAX airport and rental car return. This was it. Nice big rooms, private outdoor pool and competent staff. The parking was in a gated parking garage.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank sheflew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Cockatoo. Your feedback is very important for us in improving our product and services.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

This Comfort Inn is very convenient to LAX and the Rental Car Return area for the airport as well. Reception staff were very helpful and room service was attentive. Breakfast was a bonus ‘American’ continental breakfast style.

Parking was free, albeit a little inconvenient to access. 20 minutes free parking located immediately out the front of the property, then vehicle had to be moved to an adjacent parking garage (along with parking permit obtained during check in).

Internet was VERY fast and there was a very large range of TV channels to choose from (enabling me to not miss out on the latest The Walking Dead episode ).
These were pleasant additions.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Trusties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

We enjoy hearing that your most recent stay with us was of your pleasure. As you mentioned we are conveniently located near the main rental car agencies as well as LAX airport making it easier for guest as yourself to find us. There are many great cities to visit in Los Angeles and we hope you find the time to return and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We found the rooms to be very high quality for the price offering in a lot of amenities including refrigerators and a small kitchenette, comfortable beds modern amenities and clean bathrooms. Large rooms, near airport and all that LA has to offer. Beach isn’t too far of a drive. Immediate neighborhood isn’t exciting...but there’s plenty of fast food nearby. They have secured parking. Would Recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jay9818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

We enjoy hearing that your most recent stay with us was of your pleasure and that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. As you mentioned, the neighborhood surrounding us does not have many sight-seeing activities to do, but we are very conveniently located to most popular beaches!

Thank you again, and we truly look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

It's a Comfort Inn and provides what one usually expects from these Choice Hotel properties. It's clean, has free parking (though in a garage a half block down the street), is quiet, good sized rooms and a comfortable bed. Just was there for a short night in order to catch an earlier flight. Had to return a rental car at LAX and found the drive from this place (which is not right by the airport) was an easy, 15 minute drive with very little traffic despite it being morning rush hour. Good affordable place if you need to be near LAX.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IdahoKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our hotel is indeed 3.5 miles away from the airport. Los Angeles traffic can get pretty heavy but it shouldn't take more than 15-20 minutes to get here. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Kind regards,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

A good value for the $$$, and certainly a pleasant surprise when booking at the last minute. I stayed here due to my flight to Dallas being bumped to the following morning out of nearby LAX for $106.

Located in between several not-so-cheap hotels off of Acacia & Imperial Highway, this property was clean, comfortable, and with an airport shuttle that ran every 30 minutes. I felt reasonably safe within the area, considering that its a couple of miles off of the main airport hotels that were on West Century Blvd (i.e., Hilton LAX). While I believe that there were nearby restaurants within walking distance, I didn't see anything other than a McDonald's and Taco Bell, yet I could be wrong (I did arrive after dark, and didn't see much else).

Either which way, for the price, location & airport shuttle alone, I felt that this property was worth staying at.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. . It brings us great joy to know that your visits to our hotel are always up to your standards. Remotely next to us, there is variety of fast food places to choose from but just two blocks south of Hawthorne Blvd. there is a delicious Mexican restaurant and a diner right across the street! Both really amazing places to sit down and enjoy a meal. Again, thank you for writing this review and we hope to see you next time you are visiting the city of Los Angeles.

Sincerely,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews