We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$477
US$458
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grape Leaf Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Calderwood Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Belle Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$374
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haydon Street Inn B & B(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
803
33
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
33
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenkoi pondbocce ballvineyard suitebiscottisquires cottagewisteria roomsteve and cathi fowlercroquet courtcookiesangel oakwine countrythought of everythingeach morningwet barthe main houseowners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I can't say enough great things about this resort except book it. Yes, its on the expensive side but worth it. The staff is supportive of your every need or wish. They will plan for you and call and make all the arrangements for everything from wine tours and tastings to dinner reservations to making recommendations on all the above. The facilities are lovely, welcoming , comfortable and extensive. Tennis, yes. Swimming, yes. Messages and spa, yes. Croquet, yes. Putting green, yes. Bucci ball, yes. Just relaxation, lots of it and beautiful grounds to roam around. All the breakfast are delightful and served in a beautiful setting inside or outside in their gorgeous gardens. In the afternoons you can have snacks and wine pairings hosted by local wineries arranged by the staff at Honor Mansion.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cdeboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your glowing review and acknowledgement of all we have to offer! More importantly, we are delighted that you felt so at home! Our goal is for rest and relaxation and we are happy to see you that you found some!

Our staff truly enjoys taking care of our guests needs and so glad you were able to experience so many of our local wineries both at the inn and throughout our neighboring valleys!

We hope to see you again and welcome you back "home"!

Until then, safe travels!

Warm Regards
Steve, Cathi and the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

The Honor Mansion in Healdsburg is what every bed and breakfast should aspire to be. Along with their excellent team, hosts Steve and Cathi Fowler ensure that every visitor need is addressed. Their level of thoughtfulness in providing for guests would be difficult to surpass because it seems they have somehow thought of everything!

This, our first visit to Sonoma, was a belated anniversary trip. The Honor Mansion greeted our arrival with a delicious cake and a bottle of wine for us to enjoy in our room. All guests enjoy a breakfast fit for foodies and, in the evening, wine tastings and snacks. When not exploring wine country, we enjoyed wandering the grounds of Honor Mansion, wine glass in hand, and hand-feeding the koi in the garden pond.

If you're planning a visit to Sonoma County, Honor Mansion should be at the top of your list. Your only regret will be having to leave.

Room Tip: Should accessibility be an issue, some rooms are better suited than others.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul_Har
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your gracious review! We truly appreciate the time our guests take to write such wonderful words about their experiences!

We are delighted that you had such a great first experience in Sonoma and that we could help make your anniversary trip so special! And that you could enjoy feeding the Koi--a treat only during certain times of year as you know!

Your recognition of all our amenities and thoughtfulness we put forth is greatly appreciated and we love that you enjoyed so many of them!

We look forward to hosting you again!

Until then, safe travels!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi and the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed in the Garden Cottage to celebrate a milestone birthday, and Tracy and the team at Honor Mansion treated us like royalty. We arrived to find silk rose petals strewn in the cottage and shaped into a big heart on the bed, with a homemade chocolate cake to celebrate the birthday. One of us is a Celiac, and it turns out the owner is, too, so the kitchen made sure to provide delicious breakfast items each morning. Tracy's recommendations for wine tours gave us exactly what we wanted, small-batch operations with wines we cannot get back home. And her restaurant advice kept us safe from gluten. The grounds are carefully tended and the perfect setting for relaxing at the end of a day of tastings. The ultimate in wine country accommodations.

Room Tip: We loved the privacy of the garden cottage.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank quiinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy to be a part of your milestone birthday and are delighted we helped create special memories!

And we are grateful that we can accommodate your special requests for dietary restrictions! Makes the experience memorable for you both!

We are so glad you enjoyed many of our local wineries as well!

We look forward to hosting you again!

Until then, safe travels!

Steve, Cathi and the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Many, many years ago my husband and I used to stay in bed and breakfasts. We always appreciated the personal service, wonderful breakfasts and overall relaxing experience. Then we had children, and my husband became a road warrior which meant staying at places with rewards programs and points. Last summer we thought we would try again and stayed at a bed and breakfast I will not name. It left us feeling that maybe we were just too old, and too accustomed to boring corporate hotel chains to truly appreciate a bed and breakfast. As a result, it was with some trepidation I booked a stay at a different bed and breakfast, The Honor Mansion, for a visit in March. Well, hallelujah, our faith has been restored! We arrived on a Friday evening shortly before the office closed for the evening. Although we had arranged for a late check in, Tracey , the manager, stayed late to show us our room and the facilities, and even where my husband could find his diet cokes for his morning caffeine. The room ( the garden suite) was spotless, lovely and spacious, and appetizers and a bottle of wine had been placed in the room for us due to our late arrival. Breakfast and the afternoon cookies were wonderful. It was cool and damp while we stayed, so we only experienced the putting green the one night, but the grounds are very extensive. Tracey also went above and beyond to book winery reservations at the last minute for us, and arrange to have our wine shipped for us when we realized ( again at the last minute) that we couldn’t wrangle a case box of wine through an airport easily. Book a stay, you won’t regret it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelmom221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We greatly appreciate your time in writing such a detailed and lovely review of your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you were able to find a renewed feeling about staying in an intimate resort property such as ours!

We love to know that we have accommodated all our guests needs and that you were able to enjoy many facets of the property too!

And enjoying our wonderful local wineries is part of the experience, so we are glad you were able to take some memories home with you!

We look forward to hosting you again!

Until then, safe travels!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi and the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This was my boyfriend's first trip to the wine country. I wanted to make sure it was very special and the Honor Mansion did not disappoint!! Everything about it exceeded my expectations. We were upgraded to a Vineyard Suite, which I highly recommend. It had a private patio with a covered bathtub outside. The wine and appetizer hour was great. Everyday they had different appetizers and delicious cookies. Breakfast was AMAZING! I don't like eggs, but decided to try the eggs benedict and I am sure glad I did. The grounds were gorgeous. We were part of the Wine Road Barrel Tasting Event (which was great too), so we didn't have much time to truly enjoy all the amenities that Honor Mansion had to offer. I would have loved to play croquet, but we didn't have enough time. I guess we will just have to make another trip!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CA-TXBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are truly humbled by your gracious review! We strive to exceed expectations and we are happy to hear that we did!

We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfasts as well as our other homemade goodies! Please do come see us again when you can enjoy the resort grounds including the croquet! And we are delighted to have been a part of his first trip to wine country!

We look forward to hosting you again!

Until then, safe travels!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi and the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews