We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most charming spot for our anniversary weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Duchamp Healdsburg
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We checked in here last week for a couple of nights to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. The Duchamp was above and beyond what we expected! We knew that they had individual private suites, a stunning pool, and and awesome location. But what really sold me was some of the finer details like the bed which was like sleeping on a cloud, the super fluffy towels, and Nespresso machines in every room. I also loved that there were a few different sizes of glasses to accommodate our wine choices brought back from tastings. And a light breakfast provided in the morning! Our only regret was not being able to stay longer and enjoy the darling town square (just a block away) and all the amazing restaurants there. We can't wait to go back! One word to the wise though: the Duchamp does not allow children so this is a perfect spot for a romantic getaway or a relaxing trip with friends.

Room Tip: There are only 6 rooms and they are all large suites so you really can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paigerangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

We traveled to Sonoma with friends for our annual trip and stayed 3 nights at The Duchamp. We were very happy with the privacy each couple had in our own 'cottage-style" rooms. The decor is modern, the amenities in the room were top notch. The continental breakfast each morning included soft boiled eggs, fruit and local pastries with fresh juices and coffee. The owners were very friendly and accessible , and were there for breakfast each morning. The location was near the Main Street, with many shoppes, restaurants and wine tasting rooms. I do not hesitate to recommend The Duchamp if visiting Healdsburg and the surrounding Sonoma area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We felt like we had a private hotel although there were other guests on the property. It was very quite which was just the kind of experience we were hoping for. The breakfast was very nice and the staff very accommodating.






The Duchamp felt like our own private hotel. There were other guests on the property but were seldom seen or heard. The breakfast was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was the bathroom, which we were told will be remodeled soon. Our shower head did not work well and the sink is ridiculously small even though it is in a very generously sized counter. We would like to return ( after the bathroom upgrade) and would recommend The Duchamp to friends.


Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mbardon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The rooms are large and modern with all the amenities one could ever want. My room opened to the pool and jacuzzi but felt private as there is a fenced patio between the two. The bed linens are luxurious and the oversized bathroom provides a spa like feeling. It provides a wonderful respite after a day of wandering around the town and tasting wines. It's in easy walking distance of the main square. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianysf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We arrived with sounds of jack hammers from a city project. Sounded like jack hammers hitting metal. It was so loud and the check in person just shrugged it off as not a big deal. We were only there for 2 nights so it would have been nice for the property to advise us that there was loud construction going on near them so that we could make the choice to change to another property. At $425 a night, I would have expected more. When I sent an email to the property letting them know how unhappy we were about our stay, they responded back after 5 days with an offer of a free night if we booked an additional 2 nights. This means we would have to spend another $850 to get their offer. They said the city was only supposed to work till 5pm but we were annoyed ourselves when it went past 5. I know city work is uncontrollable but I spoke to other businesses around as I couldn't stand to hang out in the room and listen to the pounding and they were saying it had been going on awhile. This is the first ever bad review I have written because it takes a lot for me to complain but when I received the response I got, I didn't even respond to their offer. I am not out to get anything free, just a sincere apology from the owners would have been nice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank rnaliboff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.4 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
501 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
588 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.4 km away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
13.7 km away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duchamp Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duchamp Healdsburg

Address: 421 Foss St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range: $421 - $1,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Duchamp Healdsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Duchamp Hotel is a private urban oasis, secretly nestled in the very heart of Healdsburg’s famous downtown plaza area. Limited to just six exclusive and private bungalow suites that surround our 50’ outdoor pool and spa, the Duchamp offers all their guests a luxuriously indulgent experience with an unmatched level of privacy and convenience to downtown Healdsburg. Located just two blocks from the world renowned Healdsburg Plaza, our property is a hidden treasure yet is just steps away (literally) from the very best restaurants & tasting rooms the wine country has to offer. The clean contemporary lines and simple adornments of each of our single story exclusive bungalow suites are reminiscent of European chic design. Each room is richly appointed with a king bed, covered in European quality linens and has a large sitting area with oversize stuffed pillows. We invite you to linger in our spa sized showers and feel spoiled in front of the extra-large contemporary stainless steel vanity. Start your day with coffee on your own private enclosed patio and end it on that same patio with a refreshing glass of wine. Or maybe just sit by our full-sized pool and relax to the sounds of birds singing in our olive trees. We take great pride in offering our guests a private and personalized experience that will make you feel like you are the only guest on the property. Come join us as you experience the treasures of the Wine Country in the private luxury of the Duchamp Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Duchamp Healdsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duchamp Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing