We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Us Open of Surfing ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun 'n' Sands Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sun 'n' Sands Motel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Huntington Beach
1 review
“Us Open of Surfing ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This place was great, simple and all you need. Ac, refrigerator, microwave, great shower, free parking. Walking distance to the water, great location, chill vibe, accessible to everything. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rad!

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    32
    7
    7
    8
See reviews for
18
27
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Herriman, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2016

We just got home from spending a week here. It was so amazing to be able to walk across the street and be at the beach. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very quaint and beach themed. We are already talking about a trip back. Thank you Carrie for a great week.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachygirl59, Manager at Sun 'n' Sands Motel, responded to this review, 18 April 2016
you are very much welcome. hope to see you again..... carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2016

While staying in Las Vegas we decided to spend our last 2 days of vacation in Huntington Beach. This motels location is unbelievably incredible! What they lack in resort amenities they more than make up for in price, location and friendliness. It is less than a 1 minute walk to the gorgeous beach and within 3-8 minute walk from shopping and restaurants. The rooms are cozy, beds are comfy, AC is very quiet, they lack outlets but that wasn't a huge deal, they don't have hair dryers in the rooms but if you go to the office and ask they will be more than happy to hand you one. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachygirl59, Manager at Sun 'n' Sands Motel, responded to this review, 18 April 2016
so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay... carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2015

Had friends from out of town visiting and decided to go to the beach and needed a place to stay. Found this and a lucky find it was. It's old BUT clean, well run, friendly and easily within walking distance to the beach. They allowed us leave our car after check out so no additional parking fees were paid. We left the Kindle under the pillow, they were quick to call us so we could come back and pick it up. A huge thank you for that!

  • Stayed October 2015, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MizKChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

This is your basic motel, a clean room with thin walls, but right across from the beach and walking distance to downtown. My wife and I came with our 6 year old, and I was very surprised to find out the front desk has a number of beach toys for kids to take with them, also beach towels for everyone. The lady at the front desk was super nice. We walked everywhere, beach, dinner, breakfast and shopping and never had to drive anywhere. A little pricey but your paying for location.


Stayed August 2015, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Steveandlanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
2.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,072 reviews
0.3 km away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#11 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#6 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
9.7 km away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun 'n' Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun 'n' Sands Motel

Property: Sun 'n' Sands Motel
Address: 1102 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-4817
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price range (per night): $220 - $312
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun 'n' Sands Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sun 'n' Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun `n` Sands Hotel Huntington Beach
Sun n Sands Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing