We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROMANTIC LITTLE COTTAGE IN THE WOODS”
Review of Silver Pines Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silver Pines Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The Rockhill Cottage is one of the Silver Pines Lodge cottages in the center of Idyllwild Ca. This cozy little place has privacy located on a private gated road on the side of a beautiful wooded drive. This amazing little cabin is beautiful inside and out with a king size bed with huge stone fireplace & bath on the first level with a kitchen & dining area on a second level, with a comfy sitting area on the upper level. We loved this place so didn't mind staying the 2 night minimum. It's like being in the woods yet an easy walk to the village.There is also a place in front to park your car. The owner was very helpful in shoveling a path for us when we got snowed in on Christmas Day.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinBrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

We've stayed at the Village at Silver Pines before. This time we booked the RockHill Cabin. This is a private cabin about a mile from the center of town. This is like a private get away that they rent out. I think they have other cabins they rent as well. This one is a 2 story cabin with a big comfy bed. There is a kitchenette (dishes, 2 burner stove, microwave and coffee maker), and upstairs sitting room with TV, a fire place and a spa available. While the bed is nice and big, the rest of the cabin is somewhat smallish. The stairs are narrow, and the ceiling in the bathroom and shower is very low. I'm 6'ish and almost hit my head. That aside, the cabin is very cute. It is very secluded with views of the woods, and skylights for the stars. Access to the cabin is through a gate (you get a remote) and up a bit of a steep, winding and narrow drive. I would not recommend this in the snow!
Overall, this is great get away!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bombrcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely location, nice people, beautiful koi pond and dog friendly. We very much enjoyed the setting and atmosphere. It was a great getaway and so peaceful. My suggestion would be to pay more attention to cleaning. Dust was deep and while I love a cabin proper cleaning is also important. The sink in the kitchen barely drained. If I stayed again I would bring my own dust cloths.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank worldview2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This is our favorite place to stay in Idyllwild. It has a friendly staff and a very calm and quiet atmosphere. We especially like the new village rooms, but the rooms at the lodge, are nice too. Some are upstairs, so make sure to read the description if that is a problem for you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Loved our visit for 4th of July week immensely! Only about 24 cabins in all and all were cute, clean and in a peaceful woodsy setting just 1 block out of town! Walking into the quaint little town full of cutesy little shops was nice and relaxing. Returning to our cabin and finding it QUIET and peaceful at 9pm was awesome. The hanging swings in front of a lit up cobble stoned area in front of the lodge was so amazing relaxing. Can't wait to return again. NO noise at night and having the woods around us was amazing. LOVED this place! And they take pets as long as you notify staff when making the reservation.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the Village a few doors down from the main lobby. ALL NEW and well lit up. Great sittin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christhenurse54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idyllwild hotels
0.8 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#5 of 9 in Idyllwild
52 reviews
1.9 km away
Quiet Creek Inn
Quiet Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Idyllwild
160 reviews
0.9 km away
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
#3 of 14 in Idyllwild
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Idyllwild RV Resort
Idyllwild RV Resort
#1 of 14 in Idyllwild
426 reviews
0.4 km away
Pine Woods Resort
Pine Woods Resort
#8 of 9 in Idyllwild
65 reviews
0.2 km away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#6 of 9 in Idyllwild
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Pines Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Pines Lodge

Address: 25955 Cedar Street, P.O. Box 1171, Idyllwild, CA 92549
Region: United States > California > Idyllwild
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Idyllwild
Price Range: $116 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Pines Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Silver Pines Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing