We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
41
28
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
28
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondowl's neststrawberry creekin townhuge stone fireplacedog sheetspet friendly placethe kitchengreat outdoorscoffee makerknotty pine interiorno daily maid serviceour favorite place to stayfridge and microwavewalking distancethe ownerwalls are thin
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We've stayed at the Village at Silver Pines before. This time we booked the RockHill Cabin. This is a private cabin about a mile from the center of town. This is like a private get away that they rent out. I think they have other cabins they rent as well. This one is a 2 story cabin with a big comfy bed. There is a kitchenette (dishes, 2 burner stove, microwave and coffee maker), and upstairs sitting room with TV, a fire place and a spa available. While the bed is nice and big, the rest of the cabin is somewhat smallish. The stairs are narrow, and the ceiling in the bathroom and shower is very low. I'm 6'ish and almost hit my head. That aside, the cabin is very cute. It is very secluded with views of the woods, and skylights for the stars. Access to the cabin is through a gate (you get a remote) and up a bit of a steep, winding and narrow drive. I would not recommend this in the snow!
Overall, this is great get away!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bombrcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely location, nice people, beautiful koi pond and dog friendly. We very much enjoyed the setting and atmosphere. It was a great getaway and so peaceful. My suggestion would be to pay more attention to cleaning. Dust was deep and while I love a cabin proper cleaning is also important. The sink in the kitchen barely drained. If I stayed again I would bring my own dust cloths.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank worldview2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This is our favorite place to stay in Idyllwild. It has a friendly staff and a very calm and quiet atmosphere. We especially like the new village rooms, but the rooms at the lodge, are nice too. Some are upstairs, so make sure to read the description if that is a problem for you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Loved our visit for 4th of July week immensely! Only about 24 cabins in all and all were cute, clean and in a peaceful woodsy setting just 1 block out of town! Walking into the quaint little town full of cutesy little shops was nice and relaxing. Returning to our cabin and finding it QUIET and peaceful at 9pm was awesome. The hanging swings in front of a lit up cobble stoned area in front of the lodge was so amazing relaxing. Can't wait to return again. NO noise at night and having the woods around us was amazing. LOVED this place! And they take pets as long as you notify staff when making the reservation.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the Village a few doors down from the main lobby. ALL NEW and well lit up. Great sitting out at night. EVERY unit has a deck!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christhenurse54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Just enjoyed our second time here. We chose the Owl's Nest again because the view from the deck can't be beat. One direction you'll see Strawberry Creek (there was water flowing this time. Yay!!!) and the other direction is the Koi pond. Silver Pines Lodge is the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. Chris is an awesome host. The room is small but we spend most of the time on the deck so it's fine. Take the hike along Strawberry Creek. It's amazing. We had a great breakfast at Tommy's Kitchen and of course the BEST tacos are at La Casita. If you need a place to decompress and enjoy quiet serenity Silver Pines is just what you need.

Room Tip: Owl's Nest-Awesome view from the deck
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews