We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
V Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$187
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Lodge(Palm Springs)
US$63
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Musicland Hotel(Palm Springs)
US$82
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aloha Hotel(Palm Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
94
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan lakesunset roomother guestsstrawberry creekthe ownermusic roomdvd collectionreading glassesperfect mixprivate bathevery amenityeach morningwonderful placewe've stayedshort walkbreakfast was deliciousone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Every year we make it a tradition to visit the Rainbow Inn and this year was better than ever. John takes such good care of us and ensures we have whatever we need. This year we splurged on the Swan Lake room for a winter weekend and loved it. King bed, fireplace, jetted tub and delightful breakfast make for a perfect mix of rest and relaxation...maybe once a year isn't enough!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This is a GREAT place to stay. Cozy rooms, John the owner is very nice and accommodating, and the breakfasts are great. Its an easy walk into town as well. This was my 5th stay at this place, I've been to other bed-and-breakfasts in the area, this one is at the top of the list.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

What a great place. Short walk to town.

Reminded us of the New England B&Bs.

John is a wonderful host. Very attentive and detailed.

Music room was very comfortable, cozy and clean. While I wish the bathroom for the Music room wasn't across the hall, it wasn't a big deal for our one night stay.

Breakfast was fantastic.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank NippaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

John, the owner, is so welcoming. The B&B is in such a peaceful setting, but is still within walking distance of the main part of the town of Idyllwild with all the restaurants and shops. The room was very comfortable and clean. It had a TV, DVD player (the B&B has an amazing DVD collection along with a lot of board games), heater, A/C, and small coffee maker. In my room, the bathroom was across the hall, but it was private to my room only, which was great. The other bedrooms have their own attached bathroom. There are only five rooms so it's a great size, and very quiet. The breakfast that John prepared was delicious. Wonderful place! I'll definitely be back! Thanks John!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night but wished we had stayed more. Comfortable beds, very homely, clean. Little touches that make the difference such as handy reading glasses, chocolates, binoculars, umbrellas. Even the DVD collection look impressive.

Beautiful location with a lovely host. Thanks so much John. If you love attention and the personal touch - this is the place for you. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Didem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews