We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming little B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Idyllwild
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Strawberry Creek Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Idyllwild B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Took a last minute overnight trip to Idyllwild and was very pleased with our stay @ this B&B. Rodney greeted us and showed us our room, the Oak Tree Room. Very small but still had lots of charm and was very clean. The en suite bathroom had Aveeno products for our use, which I appreciated! We had dinner @ cafe aroma (I highly recommend) and came back to the B&B where they had evening snacks for guests in the common room. Homemade cookies were delightful :) Rodney also made us our own tub of his original flavored popcorn- you must request this if u stay here!! Sooo good, we took it up to our room as a snack while watching cable tv for the nite. Breakfast was as tasty as I hoped too! Chicken mango sausage and some kind of French toast w peaches in top... What a wonderful way to start the day. And we got to chit chat w some of the guests as well. Overall it was a lovely stay and I hope to come again when it's not 30 degrees outside! That way I can enjoy wandering by the creek behind the property.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelHaze16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Ian & Rodney are friendly & helpful innkeepers. The breakfast was tasty, nice juice, cloth napkins, etc. The pictures of the rooms on their website were taken before they were redecorated. The rooms are painted (no wallpaper anymore) & filled with antiques. Our upstairs room was tiny, but okay. The common area is filled with a collection of African figurines & Chinese figurines, so a little odd with antiques. I was hoping for a roaring fire in the fireplace downstairs, but only a tiny "log" and small room heater were there. We were chilly sitting at the table playing games after dinner. Our bed was hard, and my husband wanted to open a window for a little fresh air, but they are permanently closed. We had a nice time with our friends & enjoyed walking down to the creek, but probably would not go back to this location again.

Room Tip: I didn't see the rooms that are larger & outside, but out little room upstairs was very tiny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auntgretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc K, Group General Manager at Strawberry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Please note that as of mid December 2016, the inn is under new ownership and management. We apologize for an disappointment in your experience with the prior ownership and management.

Our team hopes you'll give us another try this season; we think you'll be pleasantly surprised by all the great improvements we're making, including reducing clutter, and removing some layers of the decor that may be a bit over the top, while still retaining that eclectic country charm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We just love this place...so much so in fact that we are getting married here in March! The innkeepers Ian and Rodney were so friendly and attentive to every detail. The inn is a delight... luxurious, yet cozy and relaxed at the same time. Breakfast was astoundingly good! Our room was clean, comfortable and wonderfully decorated. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: Each room has a theme. Look online and pick which one you like best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Owings42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We found this little get-away online. We booked The Evergreen Room on a Sunday through a Wednesday. Lovely stay, very quiet, hosts great, breakfasts delicious! Ate ate recommended restaurants, Creekside Inn, Cafe Aroma and Gastrognome....all very good! We will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We planned a San Diego weekend with no particular place to stay. My husband found Strawberry Creek B&B on line. With no reservations, we stopped in to see if there was a room available. We were shown two available rooms and selected the Summer room. The room was comfortable and clean. The common area had numerous comfortable sitting areas with room to play board games, read or just relax. The breakfast was amazing! Our hosts were great and accommodating. Looking forward to another stay at Strawberry Creek Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idyllwild hotels
1.1 km away
Quiet Creek Inn
Quiet Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Idyllwild
160 reviews
1.6 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#5 of 9 in Idyllwild
52 reviews
0.9 km away
Silver Pines Lodge
Silver Pines Lodge
#2 of 14 in Idyllwild
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Idyllwild RV Resort
Idyllwild RV Resort
#1 of 14 in Idyllwild
426 reviews
1.1 km away
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
#3 of 14 in Idyllwild
123 reviews
0.9 km away
Pine Woods Resort
Pine Woods Resort
#8 of 9 in Idyllwild
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Creek Inn

Address: 26370 Scenic Hwy 243, Idyllwild, CA 92549
Region: United States > California > Idyllwild
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Idyllwild
Price Range: $101 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat that will rejuvenate your spirit and relax your body, the Strawberry Creek Inn offers peaceful luxuries and simple pleasures. Just two hours or less from the hustle and bustle of Los Angeles and San Diego, the San Jacinto Mountains will envelope you in the rustic beauty of Idyllwild, California. * Walk along Strawberry Creek * Savor a homemade breakfast of fresh, organic ingredients * Read in the library * Bask in the summer sun * Snuggle in front of a roaring fire in winter Come visit and rediscover life’s quiet joys. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Strawberry Creek Hotel Idyllwild

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing