We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great option if you are flying in or out of LAX and need a close hotel for a night or two.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Airpark Hotel
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I have been staying at this hotel on way home to Australia every year since 2009. They have an excellent shuttle service, pick up is generally within 30 minutes of my call and they schedule a shuttle to the airport every hour on the hour. It is a free service, takes about 15 minutes and you do not have to wait for other passengers.
The rooms are large with King sized beds, they have a [slow] elevator, baggage trolleys, a refrigerator and microwave in every room, a writing desk and table with 2 chairs. The chairs are high enough to reach the table and desk (unlike most Colorado motels), there is free WiFi and adequate power points.
Within 10 minutes walk is a liquor store, a really good Mexican restaurant and lots of other fast food stores and restaurants.
The hotel is on a West-East bus route which intercepts with all of the North-South routes. The best - and cheapest - way to get around LA is by bus and light rail. This hotel is in a great location for exploring Downtown and the more fashionable (and cleaner) North West part of town (ie Santa Monica, Beverly Hills and Hollywood).
On the negative side it is in a dirty part of town, but most of Los Angeles is seedy and much the same. Does not feel safe after 10 pm and most of the establishments are closed by then.

Room Tip: All the rooms are much the same, but the elevator is to the upper floors is v-e-r-y s-l-o-w.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennistu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 122 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The person who checked us in was indifferent, impersonal and rude. This was one of the least favorite stays at BW. We picked this place due to its proximity to LAX but wish we had stayed a little farther and at a nicer facility for the same price.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear David,
I would like to apologize for the poor service you received. I would also like to thank you for your feedback. Your review is being shown to ensure the proper training occurs on how to treat customers. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My new wife and I stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon having arrived at lax jet lagged and very tired from traveling. Staff were pleasant enough and the room was clean. However some $600 was Stolen from my wife's purse as we slept. They left big small notes and took big ones. Whoever took it gained access to our room with a key. Be warned!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gav5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Mrsmooth,
Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review, Your feedback is greatly appreciated and your review is being shown to ownership as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

beds are comfortable. front desk girl was nice. breakfast was good. shuttle pick-up from airport was slow (took Uber instead). the high cost of the hotel is for the location. parking cost should be included for hotel guests!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nhawley7014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear nhawley7014,
Thank you so much for your loyal business and feedback. Your input and insight are appreciated and your review will be shown to the entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed both coming from and going to Australia. My arrival time was awkward each time but I was well catered for at pick up, then at the desk where I was given information for 24 hour food and interesting ways to fill my empty hours. Breakfast was sufficient and the room clean and comfortable. Highly recommended for single women traveling through LAX. Best staff!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Dori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
We here would like to thank you for your feedback and business. It was our pleasure accomadating your lodging needs. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airpark Hotel

Address: 640 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301-1630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: $134 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airpark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel,we are conveniently located close to both the beach and the airport. We are based in Inglewood which makes many tourist attractions not too far. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel is also close to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, a favorite stop for many vacationers. From sporting events to Hollywood Park Casino and the Hollywood Bowl, all of the attractions in LA are nearby. Try out the famous restaurants, go shopping, or experience Grauman's Chinese Theater for yourself. The Kodak and Chinese Mann Theaters are in the neighborhood, and tours depart daily from our Inglewood hotel. Take a trip to Disneyland(R), Universal Studios(R), Knott's Berry Farm(R), or Six Flags(R) Magic Mountain. The San Diego Zoo and SeaWorld(R) are also an option. If you prefer a more authentic experience, we're also located along bus lines, and it's simple to get around the area from our Inglewood hotel. There's no reason why your LAX hotel can't be both conveniently located and value-driven. Our Inglewood hotel is affordable, spacious and comfortable. Luxury bedding makes you feel right at home, and we pride ourselves on offering top notch customer service.If there's anything more we can do to make your trip better, just ask and we'll do everything we can to oblige. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel LAX Airport is just a few minutes away from the airport, and many of our guests are frequent flyers or on an extended layover. Beach proximity is another big reason why many vacationers stay with us. Don't deal with the LA traffic if you have a flight coming up. You can be close to the airport and still a short distance from the golden beaches at our Inglewood hotel. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing