We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover for LAX and the Getty Museum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airpark Hotel
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Me, my wife and her sister stayed at this hotel for one night. The reservation was made through Priceline and said it was only for two people - after I'd contracted for the 2-bed room.

I called and spoke to a manager. His name is Dee. He assured me, a third person was no problem. How about breakfast for 3? Again, no problem. This man is very accommodating, friendly and helpful.

The hotel is next to I-405. We checked in to a room on the 4th floor. It was noisy outside, but the room was well sound-proofed. Also, it was a large room, very clean and with all the amenities one would expect in a 3-star hotel.

But this hotel has only a 2-star rating.....?

We had a little trouble accessing the Wi-Fi. We called Dee. He promptly (and cheerfully) came to our room and sorted it out.

Our experience at this facility was definitely positive. And Best Western should hire Dee as a manger trainer. He's good!

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have nobody stomping on your ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bboyer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear bboyer63,
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay. We are pleased to know Dee gave you exceptional service, and we hope to see you in the future, Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

This place is truly terrible. Our flight was canceled and Delta booked us at Best Western Airpark for the night. So we didn't even pay for our room. But trust me when I say you could not pay me to stay here. First of all, Dee the manager was incredibly rude to us, I would even say hostile. He started screaming at us pretty much as soon as we walked into the lobby. Then we went up to the room. This hotel looks like a crack den. The clientele is sketchy and I felt unsafe even walking to the room. Inside the room, there were black dots on the sheets and a sticky substance. We left without staying the night because it was the worst motel I have ever been to. Do yourself a favor and book at any one of the many better hotels near LAX.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Lkcn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear LLkcn2015,
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for all of the inconvienices that occured during your stay. This review will be show to ownership and the entire staff to make sure the proper training and improvements are made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

will tell all of my firends and business associates about the great service we received. great location, near main freeway, close to shopping malls, air port, and all types of places. Good for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jane Yvonne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear Jane Yvonne V,
I want to take this time to thank you for taking your precious time to review your recent stay at our location. It is fantastic to hear that our location was convient for your stay. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff I'll give them that and yes the room was ok. My first room i was allocated had a very strong smell of marijuana and i asked for a new room and they gave me one straight away. Prostitutes and pimps hanging around the hotel was a big let down. I was in america for 2 weeks and this was my worst experience. Positives are the airport shuttle bus and the pool and hot tube.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank budgie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay at our property. It is very unfortunate that you had unpleasurable stay at our property. I would like to personally apologize for this horrible experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We needed a place to stay for the night before leaving for a cruise. This hotel worked out fine for us. It was perfectly comfortable and very clean, just what we needed. The free shuttle to the airport to meet our transfer to the ship was very convenient and on time. There is a place for dinner right across the street. It is not deluxe, but everyone was very friendly, it was quiet, and the price was right. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimmy15601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear Zimmy,
Thank you very much for your review. Your business and overall satisfaction is our goal and we are happy to have met it>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airpark Hotel

Address: 640 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301-1630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inglewood
Price Range: $142 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airpark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel,we are conveniently located close to both the beach and the airport. We are based in Inglewood which makes many tourist attractions not too far. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel is also close to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, a favorite stop for many vacationers. From sporting events to Hollywood Park Casino and the Hollywood Bowl, all of the attractions in LA are nearby. Try out the famous restaurants, go shopping, or experience Grauman's Chinese Theater for yourself. The Kodak and Chinese Mann Theaters are in the neighborhood, and tours depart daily from our Inglewood hotel. Take a trip to Disneyland(R), Universal Studios(R), Knott's Berry Farm(R), or Six Flags(R) Magic Mountain. The San Diego Zoo and SeaWorld(R) are also an option. If you prefer a more authentic experience, we're also located along bus lines, and it's simple to get around the area from our Inglewood hotel. There's no reason why your LAX hotel can't be both conveniently located and value-driven. Our Inglewood hotel is affordable, spacious and comfortable. Luxury bedding makes you feel right at home, and we pride ourselves on offering top notch customer service.If there's anything more we can do to make your trip better, just ask and we'll do everything we can to oblige. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel LAX Airport is just a few minutes away from the airport, and many of our guests are frequent flyers or on an extended layover. Beach proximity is another big reason why many vacationers stay with us. Don't deal with the LA traffic if you have a flight coming up. You can be close to the airport and still a short distance from the golden beaches at our Inglewood hotel. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing