We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airpark Hotel
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 1 May 2017

On the surface, this hotel doesn't seem to have much going for it. It is a good 10-15 minutes from the airport via the hotel shuttle. The shuttle only leaves for the airport hourly.The neighborhood has not much going for it though given it is right by a freeway, if you have a car it is easy to escape. Best Western itself tends to be in the mid-range of budget hotels.This means the complimentary free cold breakfast is nothing to rave about but adequate. Nor will the building exactly knock you over. However the place makes up for all these limitations by service. I arrived very early at the hotel (7:30 AM) after a lengthy flight from Australia. No rooms were yet open but my bags were stored, I was able to have the available breakfast and was put in a room as soon as it was cleaned which means that I was still able to utilize a room after only a limited wait. In the same way, I was given an additional hour before checking out which saved me an extended wait at the airport. The room itself is much like other Best Western rooms, complete with coffee maker and microwave. It is on the large side and perfectly good for a one night stay. Certainly it was well worth what I paid. So the rating expresses more than succeeding in its role as a budget hotel.

Room Tip: There aren't that many floors so try to choose the top. Didn't really notice significant str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cfreedma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your business and Trip Advisor review. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017

A waste of money, I could have gotten a hotel with the same quality for a fraction of the cost. The room did not have the proper pillows for the bed, anf harder enough soap,and shampoo for the guests.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank B5512TImatthewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

As I stated earlier, my experience at this establishment was nothing less than perfect. Please read earlier comments for specifics. Everything from the rooms to the morning breakfast, pool, and check in/out procedures went very well. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank christopherfC8711WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback and Trip Advisor review. It was our pleasure meeting your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed here after getting bumped on our flight home after vacation. We chose them because they had a shuttle as we were without a car. Room was clean, check in was efficient and they had a nice breakfast. Came in late and left early so not much more to say.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fredsmith69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback and review, it was truly our pleasure meeting your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

i highly recommend this hotel. very nice and pleasant customer service, very clean updated rooms, very nice continental breakfast, good places to eat within walking distance across the street, and a great value for the dollar.i would recommend they have better TV channels / shows and movies to watch with a TV guide.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 879tracya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Airpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed Trip Advisor review, our customer's feedback is what informs our staff rather or not we are fully meeting your lodging needs. Thank you and please return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airpark Hotel

Address: 640 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301-1630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: $149 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airpark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel,we are conveniently located close to both the beach and the airport. We are based in Inglewood which makes many tourist attractions not too far. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel is also close to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, a favorite stop for many vacationers. From sporting events to Hollywood Park Casino and the Hollywood Bowl, all of the attractions in LA are nearby. Try out the famous restaurants, go shopping, or experience Grauman's Chinese Theater for yourself. The Kodak and Chinese Mann Theaters are in the neighborhood, and tours depart daily from our Inglewood hotel. Take a trip to Disneyland(R), Universal Studios(R), Knott's Berry Farm(R), or Six Flags(R) Magic Mountain. The San Diego Zoo and SeaWorld(R) are also an option. If you prefer a more authentic experience, we're also located along bus lines, and it's simple to get around the area from our Inglewood hotel. There's no reason why your LAX hotel can't be both conveniently located and value-driven. Our Inglewood hotel is affordable, spacious and comfortable. Luxury bedding makes you feel right at home, and we pride ourselves on offering top notch customer service.If there's anything more we can do to make your trip better, just ask and we'll do everything we can to oblige. The BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel LAX Airport is just a few minutes away from the airport, and many of our guests are frequent flyers or on an extended layover. Beach proximity is another big reason why many vacationers stay with us. Don't deal with the LA traffic if you have a flight coming up. You can be close to the airport and still a short distance from the golden beaches at our Inglewood hotel. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing