We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Fort Ross Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fort Ross Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jenner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been enjoying the lodge for over 15 years, it's our favorite Northern California, weekend get-a-way spot! We plan to stay at The Fort Ross Lodge at least once a year. more often when time allows.
We love the view, in room fire place, private hot tubs but come to be away from wifi/cell phones.
It's the perfect couples get-a-way!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 692carac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAliciaH, Manager at Fort Ross Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for continuing to come do your get aways here at the lodge! We are so grateful we have been able to meet expectations and be a place you can truly come and unwind. Thank you so much for the review! We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this place was amazing. Clean, quiet, ocean views, and secluded. the host Chris and Alicia are two of the kindest and most helpful people out there. I didn't want to leave. I definitely will be back for sure.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffbN1938EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAliciaH, Manager at Fort Ross Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Awww! Thank you so much for the kind words! Its our pleasure to make our guests get the best hospitality anywhere, and that you are comfortable and relaxed! We will be here the next time you get a chance to come out to the coast! Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fort Ross Lodge...we just did not get to stay long enough! The views of the ocean, the sweet fireplace and very comfy bed were the highlights for us! The only small concern was there was a room above us and we could hear them more than we would have liked, but it would not deter us from staying there again and again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hbt136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAliciaH, Manager at Fort Ross Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you for the great review! It's good to hear we have return guests! Sounds like your neighbor was a little frisky! It's so relaxing to watch the ocean and have the wood burning fireplace going! Glad you folks had a fun and relaxing time here at the lodge, and we look forward to accommodating you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

amazing veiws and location! The owners where very nice, the prices were excellent and the hottub was just the cherry on top! The veiws truly were breathtaking and the drive from Bodega Bay was amazing!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S812OSsarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAliciaH, Manager at Fort Ross Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Great to hear! Thank you so very much for the great review! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide some down home hospitality! Be sure to keep an eye out for more upcoming winter specials on your email! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This locally owned and operated motel features clean comfortable rooms, including fireplaces, and beautiful grounds with ocean views. Staff is friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable. We recommend this motel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAliciaH, Manager at Fort Ross Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you so much for the kudos on the lodge! Thats our goal here at Fort Ross lodge to have every guest have a great experience and get the Hospitality you deserve! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Many happy travels! Come see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jenner
1.4 km away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
141 reviews
30.7 km away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,667 reviews
22.4 km away
Sea Ranch Lodge
Sea Ranch Lodge
#1 of 1 in The Sea Ranch
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 km away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
528 reviews
35.4 km away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
35.3 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Ross Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Ross Lodge

Address: 20705 Highway 1, Jenner, CA 95450-9743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Jenner
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jenner
Price Range: $201 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort Ross Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
22 cozy, romantic rooms on the beautiful Sonoma coast. Each room is individually decorated and has all the comforts of home. Most rooms offer: Ocean View, Fireplace, private patio with BBQ, microwave, small refrigerator, coffee maker, satellite TV with HBO, and DVD player. Some rooms offer private patio hot tub, or in room jacuzzi tub and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Fort Ross Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Ross Hotel Jenner
Fort Ross Jenner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing