We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Exhilarting Hike!

Ethan is an amazing hiking guide! He took me to places in Joshua Tree that I wouldn't have known... read more

Reviewed 1 May 2021
mwhitepr
Incredible Rock Formation Tour

Ethan took our family of 3 on an amazing tour of JT rock formations. This was our first trip to... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2021
Flyer789290
Read all 48 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Joshua Tree
from US$177.67
More Info
from US$177.67
More Info
from US$225.00
More Info
from US$179.49
More Info
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the beaten path hour hike customized tour knowledgeable guide rock formations great guide highlight of our trip plant life his knowledge an amazing experience day trip caves ethan geology animals plants hiking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2020

My favorite part was the customized tour Ethan provided based on our interests, time availability, and physical ability. I LOVED every part of our tour with Ethan, from the fun facts, to rock hopping, to the night time hiking under the stars. Ethan's tour made our visit to Joshua Tree magical and memorable.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank mrs-annie-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2020

We cannot express how fortunate we were to find and book Joshua Tree Adventures! If you want off the beaten path Ethan will deliver, but not to worry for city folk he took us right to the brink of our comfort-ability and gave us something to talk about for decades. He 100% knows what he is doing and there is no doubt when we bring people back to JT we will be booking him to guide us. He is 100% custom and the price was right! Loved every minute of our August sunset hike into the stargazing night.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2020

We had such a wonderful hike with Ethan! He took my husband and myself (mid-50's) and our two kids (16 & 23) for a memorable 5 hour hike through JT! As Ethan guided us up, around and over rocks, he told us about the different animals we saw and plant life around us! This hike was a highlight of our vacation! Thank you Ethan!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank sp0t31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

As a party of two 60-somethings and three 20-somethings, we had a 5 hour hike in Joshua Tree with Ethan. He was took us off the beaten track along a route that was fascinating and beautiful. We rarely saw any other hikers on the trip. He found a pace and level of difficulty that everyone could enjoy. Ethan is knowledgeable and has a great sense of humour. We would highly recommend Ethan and Joshua Tree Adventures.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank N1849ZSmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2020

We've used guides/outfitters before for canoeing, kayaking, float plane trips, and such, but never just to take a hike. It was the best decision we made for this trip. Ethan showed us parts of the park we would have never found on our own and enhanced the experience with his knowledge of the flora, fauna, and geology. This not only made our 1/2 day trip an amazing experience but also increased our appreciation of the park as we explored more of it on our own.

Ethan seemed to intuitively sense our interest and set a pace such that we never felt rushed. I would recommend using Ethan to anyone wanting to get the most out of their visit to JTNP.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank donaldbO7607OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews