We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house with wonderful view and great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Covered porch with swing and firepit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Covered porch with swing and firepit
Hot Tub under Pergula Yard Art
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Covered porch with swing and firepit
Hot Tub under Pergula
Yard Art
Living Room with fireplace
Fireplace
Fully equipped Kitchen
Dining Room - table fits 6
Queen Bed - 2nd Bedroom
1st bathrrom with tub
King Size Bed - 1 of 3 bedrooms
On-suite bathroom to the King size bedroom
3rd bedroom with 3 twin beds
Desert Cactus
Hot tub or cool pool - depending on weahther
Patio Dining
Front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Joshua Tree, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sylvie V
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Lovely house with wonderful view and great amenities”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I visited with my husband and 2 kids and we had a wonderful time. Bill was very welcoming and you can tell how much love goes into caring for the house. My older kid loved the bunk beds and the board games and we all enjoyed the spa and fire pit. The house is very well located close to stores and entrance to Joshua tree.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fire pit spa bunk beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenka M
1 review
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at this property with my husband and three small children for a few days in April to visit Joshua Tree National Park. The house was simple but nice, owners friendly and accommodating, and my kids loved the hot tub. It is a rather poor area, no fancy houses anywhere, but I was glad we stayed here and not at a hotel. We made trips to the National Park every day, staying few hours at a time for short hikes and coming back to the house to rest in-between. My "city" kids, initially skeptical about a vacation in a National Park (no amusement parks or killer whale shows...) fell in love with Joshua Tree. Now all they talk about is going back to "jump on rocks." So yes, we will likely be back. (-:

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you for staying with us and happy you enjoyed the house,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S
Rockport, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, well stocked, close to JT park and comfortable!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We rented this simple, ranch house in a very plain neighborhood (do not expect fancy, area homes) along with our 2 adult children and their spouse/BF and their two small dogs.

The immaculate kitchen was well equipped for any type of food that one needed to cook. Plenty of pots/pans/dishes/electric knife and corkscrews for your wine. Large fridge and lots of plates and bowls and coffee cups. I would say that my only complaint was that the cutting knives are a bit dull and difficult to cut hard items like onions.

The backyard is perfect for large groups, with horseshoes and a hot tub and plenty of seating. Showers worked great. Beds were comfortable for all.

It is a bit difficult to find the place, using GPS (as they all lie!) ..
but if you use a combo of google maps and print outs, you should have no issues. Bill was waiting for us and flagging us down as we were going up and down and up and down the street!

Grocery stores are nearby along with every other strip mall option.
The house is about a 10 min. car ride into the north entrance of the park.

Our daughter became ill the day before we were to depart, and we texted Bill to let him know that she would need to sleep for a while before she headed back to LA (2.5 hours). He was fine with her staying at the house and sleeping.

Great place to stay with a large family. We were always comfortable, and if needing entertainment, they have a huge library of DVDs. Sit outside on a moonless night and you will be blessed with the most amazing stars!

Highly recommend this place...and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views in backyard, pet friendly, ease to get to JT park and stores.
Liked least: The very bumpy/hilly road in which the property lies. But hey...minor problem!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful and peaceful place
Liked least: Leaving the house after vacation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
They were wonderful guests, very communicative and a pleasure to host. I recommend them very highly. We were able to send a laptop accidently left sitting outside on a table back to them, and again, great communication!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KJR33235
Walnut Creek, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best home for our Thanksgiving family gathering”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We rented this home because it is dog friendly and there is a nice yard for dogs and kids to run! We found many other perks once we were there. The kitchen is large and absolutely beautiful. It is fully stocked with baking pans, a kitchen aid and plenty of pots, pans dishes etc for our party of 7 to have a wonderful Thanksgiving BBQ ending with s'mores cooked in the fire pit outside! It I close to Joshua tree natl park so we spent our days touring and our mornings and evenings in this beautiful home. They have a piano and plenty of space for all of us to gather and play music together. This was a perfect home for our family Thanksgiving! I would recommend this home to anyone wanting a great vacation. Bill met us when we arrived to show us around and checked in on us to be sure we had what we needed. When I told him we were going to buy dowels to roast the marshmallows he offered to drop by with some! They worked great and we stayed home to make cookies..
We had a wonderful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The large fenced property and the large kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing